We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palermo's Best Bet!”
Review of Hotel del Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel del Centro
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Can't say enough good things about the staff, room and continental breakfast. Our room had a lovely balcony and was kept spotless. I highly recommend The Hotel Del Centro for your trip to Palermo as it was all of the above and located within walking distance to everything Palermo has to offer. The staff was so helpful with directions, recommendations and any questions we had regarding our stay in Palermo we were able to use the train and bus to visit locations out of the city without any issues.

Room Tip: .Request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToodlesCHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 526 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Central location to shops, restaurants, markets and sights, rooms were large but the furniture was a little tatty, cupboards had handles missing and areas were in need of a good clean. Plenty of choice for breakfast, staff were friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MaysunLatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't of asked for a better place to stay...just minutes from the train station (we walked ). Perfect location to catch local buses and enjoy markets...shopping and restaurants. Rooms were very clean...the staff was exceptional...the food was fantastic! What more could you ask for ?

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdcavallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A nice hotel on a beautiful location in Palermo. Nice en helful staff, although some had a no-nonsense approach. The room was nice located and well equiped. The bathroom wasn't spotless (some hairs were still sticked on the wall).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 597MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

As a mature, frequent traveller I found this hotel to be one of the best in its category for the money I have experienced to date. Excellent value and strategically very well situated. Less than 5 mins walk from the Station in the Via Roma and close to the Tukory area with its markets and cafes. Large double room with balcony which did not charge me a supplement for being solo. Spacious and clean with a nice ensuite. Heating was on mornings and evenings when chilly. Comfortable, clean bed, great breakfast, terrific service. The desk clerk even helped me with my bags on arrival! Would recommend without hesitation. Diane Hollander

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We liked Hotel Centro; desk staff were helpful particularly Giovanni, breakfast were very good with staff pleasant and efficient, hotel very handy to station and city center. Rooms ok at the price, noisy street but sound proof shutters. Overall Good, would book again. Loved Palermo!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobShipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a very good value hotel or rather B 'n' B. It's very central but if you have one of the rooms on the main Via Roma it can be very noisy if the balcony doors are open. Traffic is busy and loud with constant beeping of horns and emergency services going up and down. We had a room at the back which was much quieter. The staff are very customer service orientated, friendly and efficient. The breakfast was varied and very good.

The rooms were a good size but there was no British TV programmes only Italian and no kettle/cups. There was also a gas smell in the bathroom which was the escaped gas from the shower which even though the flue was outside was often wafted back in through the window! We asked about this smell and was told 'its normal' We weren't really happy about this but as we only had 2 days to go didn't pursue any further.

We asked for an iron but was told that it wasstolen awhile back and they haven't purchased another one. I feel that a 3 star hotel as it's called in the title should offer an iron to its guests. Keeping tabs on who has the iron and ensuring it's returned would be needed but guests should nt be deprived of this basic service. We purchased our own iron in the end. We were offered an outside laundry service instead.

Good for 3 stars but needed more facilities as in somewhere communul to sit in the evenings, a bar which was 'open' in the evenings etc.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room at the front of the hotel due to the main road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronyka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Columbia Palermo
#20 of 98 in Palermo
550 reviews
Tribunali
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#10 of 98 in Palermo
1,228 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Posta
#27 of 98 in Palermo
457 reviews
Tribunali
Albergo Cavour
Albergo Cavour
#32 of 98 in Palermo
106 reviews
Tribunali
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#48 of 98 in Palermo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Centro

Address: Via Roma 72, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palermo
#9 Best Value Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: $50 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel del Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the capital of island, among Baroque churches and markets of Islamic memory, there is the Hotel del Centro with all mod cons. The Hotel del Centro has opened recently and it is situated in the old town centre of Palermo very close to the most important monuments, such as The Cathedral, The Massimo Theatre, The Vucciria Market and so on; moreover it is only 100 metres away from the Central Station of Palermo, in the neighbourhood of which there are the arrivals and departures of the buses for the airport and the whole Sicily. You can easily get to the Hotel del Centro from the Port of Palermo, which is about 1 Km away from the hotel. Staying at the Hotel del Centro, you will be able to walk through Palermo and you will enjoy the atmosphere and the folklore of the popular markets of the city. The Hotel del Centro, which is in a suggestive period building, is very comfortable. There are rooms with bath, shower, phone, TV, air conditioning, windows no-noise, hairdryer, Wireless Internet Access and skilled workers at your complete disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel del Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Centro Hotel
Del Centro Palermo
Hotel Del Centro Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing