We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT IS NEAR EVERTHING”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Santos, SP
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“IT IS NEAR EVERTHING”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

if you go to palermo and want a place to stay and near evrything it is the place
it is not expensive and the staff was very helpfull
i asked for a map and the lady there stated to draw in it the most seen places in palermo
it is near the 4 canti the street market the piazzas

Room Tip: i did not see other rooms but there at least 3 bathrooms there is an elevator or the steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    70
    50
    19
    17
See reviews for
20
60
52
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palermo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Friendly staff. I stay here often as its easier than staying on my mates couch in palermo. Its dirt cheap and super cute. No frills but right in city centre. One time they were full, so the receptionist found me some wear else for the same price. Really nice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fightinjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

You get what you pay for. But in a very good way!!

We arrived very late in Palermo, but found our hotel immediately. The welcome was very warm and friendly!
We had a room with a balcony, which is always a surplus!
The 3 bathrooms were always clean and I never had to wait to take a shower (but that's probably because there werent't too many other guests).
Our room was situated at a tiny street, so we hadn't too much noise!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fannie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Having a late arrival in Palermo, it was welcome suprise to find hotel was within 15 minute walk of the train station. Hotel lobby contains a seperate restaurant (Lovely sea food) and entrances to 3-4 hotels. Hotel Regina is on first floor. It appears to be family run and we were checked in by lovely man. The hotel is budget accommodation so don't expect 5 star but it had everything you need. Shared bathroom is adequate and the room has all you need but no air con. There are some vending machines in the lobby and reading area off the corridor. When you leave the hotel, turn left and you will find a beautiful square with restaurants, seating for chilling out and cafes. Turn right and you will see beautiful cathedral on your door step. Continue past cathedral and cross road to find large statues and beautiful architecture . Follow your ears for music at night and you will find numerous bars in the Kalsa region. I would highly recommend you head to Politeama and hop on bus 806 to Modello. Beautiful 2 km beach. Palermo is beautiful for a couple of nights but no more. Go and explore sicily. Transport is good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithogriofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice hotel in a convienient location, good buffe breakfast for 10 Euro in the restaurant downstairs, helpful staff, uncomfortable beds though. Beautiful entrance, and yard, a great place to take a breather from the hectic city life outside =)
Overall a great place to stay on a budget in Palermo

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulinaSthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

It is a budget hostel, and so my expectations were not ridiculously high. However, I felt that I definitely got value for my money during my stay here. I was at Hotel Regina for 5 nights, getting in very late on the first night. The reception is manned 24 hours a day, so check in was fine, and it also meant there was no curfew on other nights. I had a single room, which was great because the weather was sweltering and it gave me freedom to dress down when I was sleeping. The fan in my room worked perfectly, and even with the balcony doors cracked slightly, my room still got down to a comfortable temperature very quickly.

The shared bathrooms were ok, slightly dirty at times, and on one occasion I got the lovely sight of some guy's underwear left on the floor, but hey, what can you expect? Only one shower worked really well and always had hot water. They have vending machines in the reception area with bottles of water for 50 cents, so I stocked up when I went out in the morning. One of the downsides to the place, however, was the lack of common area. Because I was travelling on my own, I didn't meet anyone else from the hostel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TazG303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

As a college student traveling in a group of three girls, Hotel Regina was best experience I've ever had with "budget-friendly-accommodations". The location was perfect and safe- close to the bus station and easily within walking distance of most of the sites in beautiful Palermo. The staff was kind and helpful, a true Italian family- giving us directions and aiding us at all hours of the night. The rooms were clean and comfortable- sink in the room was very nice and wifi was easily accessible! I could not have asked for a better experience staying in Palermo, I will be a returning guest for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuzieSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Albergo Cavour
Albergo Cavour
#32 of 98 in Palermo
104 reviews
Castellammare
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#57 of 98 in Palermo
45 reviews
Tribunali
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#56 of 98 in Palermo
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Casa Riccio
Casa Riccio
#52 of 98 in Palermo
51 reviews
Tribunali
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#50 of 98 in Palermo
118 reviews
Hotel Columbia Palermo
#13 of 98 in Palermo
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Property: Hotel Regina
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 316, 90134, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Regina 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Palermo with us!The Hotel Regina is ideally located in the most historical and central area Palermo, within a walking distance to all major attractions, with a super public transport at your door.1 floor with Lift The features included are:-Free Towels, Free Bed linens, soap-Shampoo -Free Microwave+Fridge at disposition of the customers-Free Wifi- Free Maps and Advice-Free Luggage storage- hot showers 24 hours a day-Not curfew-Free Tours Desk/Travel information-Heating in the winter and Fans in the summer-For family Free baby-bed on request before your arrival Position: in the city center in a safe area. Rooms: all Privates rooms with private bath/shower or with basin(shared bathroom). Please note before you book:- This is a familiar hostel- Hot drinks and snacks machines are available in our TV room. Please Advise about arrival time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Palermo
Hotel Regina Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing