We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in central Palermo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seralcadio Holiday Apartments
Ranked #100 of 501 Palermo B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights with Valeria, and she is the best. She was always immediately responsive by text whenever we had a question, and her English is excellent.

The B&B is in a dynamic part of Palermo that is quickly becoming fashionable, but is not quite there yet. Don't be put off by the first impression of the building, because it is very safe and centrally located. We did not have a vehicle and were able to get everywhere easily by bus and walk to the train station. Lots of wonderful restaurants and shops and renowned Vucciria market is right behind the B&B.

The rooms themselves are very clean and comfortable and there was never an issue with the bathrooms.

Being in the center of town, it can be a bit noisy, but that is to be expected. All in all, highly recommended and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sitka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria S, Direttore at Seralcadio Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013
Google Translation

grazie mille Renee :-)
un caloroso abbraccio da Palermo e buona fortuna!
un bacio affettuoso
valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 days in this B&B in the city centre of Palermo. To keep it short - it was the best B&B we've been so far.

+ lovely and very helpful host called Valeria
+ clean, rather big and unique rooms
+ most places in walking distance incl. the bus and train station
+ familiar atmosphere
+ guests can use the hosts kitchen
+ host speaks English, German and Italian

The points below are actually NO minus points - they are unavoidable facts for this price category.

o some little noise from outside, which is normal for city centre
o shared bathrooms, but they are kept very clean

If you like to get connected with other travelers and feel like home you are absolutely right here!!!

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria S, Direttore at Seralcadio Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

dear friends... it ahs been too short but I miss you!
thanks for your supergreat review :-D
ciao
valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

It was really pleasant to stay at Seralcadio. Location of that place is great. You get all help you need, the best service, you get all information you need about the area. Valeria is extremely kind person. Ask for homemade marmalade. It's worth to taste. I warmly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Szymon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria S, Direttore at Seralcadio Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013
Google Translation

caro Szimon
è stato un vero piacere ospitarvi...spero tornerai a trovarmi.
ciao
valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We really enjoyed Seralcadio b&b. It is situated on a small street between two big avenues of Palermo. Close to everything! The street and the house looked a bit torn down at a first glance, just like Palermo in general. But it is really nice, full of charm and we loved it. It is a b&b with the toilet outside the room, but the place is so calm, clean and familiar feeling so it feels really good.

The woman who owns the place is so helpful, professional and nice, she helps with everything in a great way.

Hope to be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddeMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria S, Direttore at Seralcadio Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

:-) thanks
ciao
valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

As I live in Italy (but am American), me and my girlfriend decided to do a long weekend in in Palermo. After doing a bunch of research we found this B&B. The location within the city is EXCELLENT, within 5 minutes walking from the old city center (Quattro Canti/Teatro Massimo) and about 15 minutes walking to the bus to the beach. The location itself can seem a little sketchy as it is off on a side street, but fear not, it is sandwiched between two of the main roads in Palermo so you are never more than 3 minutes from a main avenue.

The interior was, frankly, surprisingly nice. The building is unassuming but when you walk in, the atmosphere is warm and clean. We stayed in matrimonial bed which was neat clean and the innkeeper (Valeria) left us clean towels pamphlets, business cards for local restaurants and a couple of maps to help us.

Now, B&B's are admittedly a dime-a-dozen in Palermo, but I would come back there SOLEY for the innkeeper Valeria. She was SO nice, helpful and accommodating. From the moment we booked, she checked in on us via email letting us know the optimal ways to get from the airport to the city and how to find the B&B from the central station. She also helped us find great restaurants in the area and other insider knowledge on how to enjoy Palermo like a local.

In the morning, her breakfasts were simple but BOY were they good. Aside from the typical Italian fares of pastries, juice, etc. She would buy fresh semolina bread every morning which we paired with her HOMEMADE marmelade which was made from fresh sicilian oranges. It was the greatest jam I have had in my life, hands down. Its a little on the tart side as she doesn't add much sugar and lets the oranges do the work, but wow. When we left, we felt like we were leaving a relative and not a B&B. I would recommend this place to all who are looking to stay in Palermo, regardless of budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria S, Direttore at Seralcadio Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

wow, Mike! thanks...it's a pleasure for me to meet you and Claudia.
baci.
vale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Magical B&B with beautiful rooms, wonderful, very helpful hostess Valeria and amazing, strange and unique city.

Very close to the main Palermo monuments (for example: Quatrro Canti, Teatro Massimo), La Kalsa(I wish to visit it once again), street markets (Vucciria with its surroundings is the best), party street Via Candelai; short walk to bus stop to Mondello beach (great place).

Ciao Valeria!:)
It is very possible that me and Joanna will visit you this year :)

I wish all the best,
Konrad

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knrd_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria S, Direttore at Seralcadio Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

ha ha ha ciaoooo Konr... it should be great meeting you again!
palermo and me wait for you both!
with love
vale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Seralcadio B&B is very well-located in the historic district of Palermo and is close to sites of interest and restaurants. In addition Valeria is a gracious hostess. She was helpful in pointing out places of interest and restaurants where I could find local delicacies. She also made me feel relaxed and at home in the B&B. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Seralcadio is a bit hard to find, since the photo does not really match the facade of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank william n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria S, Direttore at Seralcadio Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

dear Wil
thanks...looking forward to meet you again, I wish you all the best!
val.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Splendid Hotel La Torre
#1 of 1 in Mondello
479 reviews
B&B D'Angelo
#149 of 501 in Palermo
80 reviews
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralcadio Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralcadio Holiday Apartments

Address: Via Gioeni 3, 90134, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 501 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: $50 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seralcadio Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seralcadio Apartments are located in the historic center of Palermo, in the Unesco Arab-Norman Area, 200 meters from the cathedral, and 200 of the Teatro Massimo and Quattro Canti. Easy walking distance from all the most important museums and churches, all markets, ie the "Capo", "Ballaro" and the famous "Vucciria" and enjoy all the atmosphere of the alleys by the popular flavor. With a walk of 15 minutes you are in the "Marina". You can take a bus and after 20 minutes journey, reach the "Mondello" or the cathedral of "Monreale". Both apartments are on the 2nd floor, no elevator, in an old house, with balconies or patios. In both apartments is TV, wi-fi available. separate entrance. The apartments are suitable for smoking, pet-friendly and suitable for children. Please communicate your arrival time, even approximate, and a mobile number, active during the journey, which is helpful for any need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Seralcadio Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralcadio Holiday Apartments Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing