We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hostel!”
Review of Your Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Your Hostel
Ranked #86 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Palermo
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous hostel!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived in Palermo from Tunis absolutely exhausted from a horrible ferry crossing. Giuseppe was expecting me, and did everything he could to make my time in Palermo awesome.

Personal touches like dinners groups out to local restaurants and communal cheap dinners on the rooftop, detailed instructions on how to get places and a smile every time you ask yet another silly question that they've heard 1000 times makes this hostel amazing.

The bathroom situation isn't the best ever but it certainly made no impact on my stay. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Sicily, can't recommend it enough! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tawnycat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
1
7
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My friends and I (4 people total) have spent 3 days in Palermo this summer, and we stayed at Your Hostel. Incredible position (so close to the city center) and wonderful atmosphere.
Giuseppe and Walter made us feel at home: one night they cooked for all the guest (for 1€ !!) on the lovely terrace, and the other night they brought us to a bizzare restaurant just in front of the sea: this was definetely a place you could not find if you are not a local.
We slept in a 6 beds room and it was pretty clean, with AC.
Common areas are small but well organized. The only cons regards the toilets: they are clean but there's just 1 of them on each floor (but they said they'll add some new ones, soon).
Definitely worth a visit: low price, nice spot, wonderful atmosphere!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelMiguelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice staff and location, but only 1 toilet per floor, which also encloses the shower is not nearly sufficient. Could be designed better! Had to wait several times to use the toilet, and there were no other toilets available in the whole building. Quite a noisy street outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donaldinho035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

The hostel was initially hard to find due to poor signage. But in great location. The host was very helpful and spoke english. They did our laundry for us-wash n dry for E5- great value. The rooms are clean. They may need to fix the shower problem as people didn't know how to shower with the curtains in the bath and resulted in a very wet bathroom every time!! But all in all, nice hostel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Your Hostel was a last stop on our tour of Sicily and out of all the hostels we stayed in definitely exceeded and pleased our expectations. Central, fresh, clean, quiet and well equiped (lift, kitchen, Wi-fi, cards accepted) which makes it a good point to explore Palermo. Friendly and helpful staff with good tips on sites, traffic and food. Unbeatable prices. Definitely recommended! Grazie da Bogota ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marge Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fátima, Santarem, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Excelent price for the quality of the services. Unmatched kindness of the staff :D I was there for a conference and there was no reason to complain... The hostel is somewhat hard to find at first, but once you get there you're greeted like in no other place :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SilvioGraterol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I used this hostel twice: at the begging of my trip and at the end. A very clean place. New as the other reviews suggest. A quite place with the good quality of sleeping matrasses - so your sleep will be good.

But the best feature of the hostel is its employees. I was late for my plane and the receptionist took me to the airport on his scooter - making sure I do not miss my plane. This individual approach, flexibility, and the desire to exceed expectations of the travelers makes this place more than a place to spend a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeachRusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
0.7 mi away
A Casa di Amici Hostel and Guest House
0.5 mi away
B&B D'Angelo
B&B D'Angelo
#133 of 473 in Palermo
78 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Bel 3
Hotel Bel 3
#19 of 98 in Palermo
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Centrale Palace
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#16 of 98 in Palermo
988 reviews
6.5 mi away
Splendid Hotel La Torre
Splendid Hotel La Torre
#1 of 1 in Mondello
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Your Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Your Hostel

Property: Your Hostel
Address: Via Antonio Gagini 61, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Palermo
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Your Hostel Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing