We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive, but...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phil1828
UK
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Impressive, but...”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This refurbished palazzo apartment has been finished to a high standard - glazed floor tiles throughout and good quality furnishings & equipment. However, it was impractical both regarding the layout and the lack of certain basics - ever drop a glass on a tiled floor, then discover there isn't a dustpan & brush?
The equipment list (ex Flipkey) included a Washing Machine, therefore we organised our holiday clothes with this in mind (this was week 2 in Sicily), only to find there was no washer. The situation was rescued by giving us use of the washer in the other apartment in the building owned by Salvatore, but if that apartment had also been occupied....
The area was pretty run down and you felt mildly uncomfortable walking around at night, but then I suppose that goes for most of Palermo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Looked good, but was impractical
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2013
Dear Mr.Phil,
We are pleased to hear you appreciated the high standard quality of the apartment : the precious tiles floor, the elegant furniture and equipment, the well done refurbishment of the palace. Many thanks for your contribution to improve our services. Actually, we didn’t think a dustpan and a brush could be useful to our guests as our prompt staff clean and tidy the apartment very often!
We apologise for the fact that in the week you were in the apartment the washing machine was not available, because it was broken. But as we knew that , we were ready to solve the inconvenient, if necessary, as we did.
We wish our readiness to meet your requirements had been appreciated!
As you probably know by the reviews of the guests after you, we have equipped the apartment with a new washing and drier machine.
We are really surprised by the fact that you didn't love the area in which the apartment is located neither the whole city!
Infact, Palazzo Santocanale, as many other important Palaces and monuments, is located in the heart of historic Palermo, next to the Municipio and University , near to the Cathedral and the Teatro Massimo . All our guests have always been fond of the area and the atmosphere of the town. No problem in the nigthtime, as there are many restaurants, bar, pubs and cafès nearby the apartment.
So we suggest to ri-think about your experience in Palermo, trying to discover, under the coat of decadence that sometimes covers it , the history and the beauty of this city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed April 15, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome
Reviewed February 11, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing