We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accomodation review”
Review of B&B 10 Serpotta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B 10 Serpotta
Ranked #2 of 464 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“accomodation review”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

very clean modern facilities. rooms were of a high standard. we stayed in a self catering apartment. wifi was free with a fast conncection. my wife wanted to take the kitchen back home with her. the 3 guys who run it are very polite and helpful, and in our case, very gracious towards us following england's defeat at the hands of italy in the quarterfinals of euro 2012 which occured whilst we were staying in palermo!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sy613578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    33
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
179
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The reviews are all correct, this is a fantastic b&b at a great rate and in a great location. The building is an ideal size for a b&b, and we hope it stays like this. Great room, great bathroom, all very well maintained, very clean, very comfortable. Good quality bed. Giovanni's management skills are superb. All staff are more than willing to help out where possible. We would definitely come back here and can recommend it highly.

Room Tip: The photos of their website are 100% accurate reality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Amazing in every way. Had a free upgrade to a huge apartment room, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Amazing power shower, lovely comfy bedroom with lots of wardrobe space and balcony. We made use of the secure parking which was great. Breakfast was typical continental and very tasty with gorgeous coffee Staff there spoke limited English but couldn't do enough for you, I even asked for an iron and the owner took my jeans away and returned them to my room pressed and on a hanger (free of charge) I would highly recommend serpotta and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatureGirlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is one of the best guesthouses I have stayed at. Excellent location in the city centre, close to the port and the main sights, quiet at night, friendly staff, newly renovated, brand new furniture and appliances, fast wi-fi. Excellent quality for value. Drawbacks: the towel hook is a little too far from the shower cabin.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrabry_zajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great place to stay for centrality, and value for money. Basic breakfast.... but the best one we had in Sicily as we found that breakfasts there are generally pretty unimpressive!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnTravel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
#3 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
#5 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 10 Serpotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 10 Serpotta

Property: B&B 10 Serpotta
Address: Via Vincenzo Riolo 10, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 464 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B 10 Serpotta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B 10 Serpotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B 10 Serpotta Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing