We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Nearby Hotels
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
$310
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$211
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Joli(Palermo)
$109
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eurostars Centrale Palace(Palermo)(Great Value!)
$270
$250
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$585
$543
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveler rating
453
583
253
83
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
583
253
83
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barport areatop floorsuperior roomnice hotelnice breakfasteasy walking distancebreakfast roomcomfortable bedmain attractionsmin walklarge roomairport buscitylaundrysites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were recently touring around Sicily and booked our accommodation as we went along. We were quite surprised when we showed up at the Ibis as we had stayed there three years ago when it was called the Presidente, but we had not realized it was the same place. It has undergone quite considerable renovation which is still ongoing, but we found it very comfortable and with a good breakfast at a very reasonable rate. It is a short walk into the city but steer clear of the area immediately behind the hotel as it is a bit of a ghetto!

Room Tip: Take ear plugs - it can be a bit noisy at the front of the hotel as there is a busy road.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golden_honeybee2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It is near the port, so it is easy to get when arriving in the ferry from Napoli. Also the bus to the airport passes in front. The breakfast was very good and we did not have the problems that other people had with lack of food, even when arriving after 9am. The staff is extremely nice, everyone we meet wanted to make sure that our stay was great.

There are some problems in the rooms though: the shower door, as mentioned in another post, is not good and water flows into the bathroom, making a mess. Also, the air conditioning is not strong enough to cope with the local weather, even at maximum power. The elevator still needs a refurbishing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobGoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

we had a large renovated room and it was very good value for the price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Free parking and internet. Very convenient for the ferry terminal. Easy walking distance to the centre and to nearby restaurants.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank carolina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

After reading the indepth reviews on the manager on this site. I was able to spot him as soon as I checked into the hotel. He came across quite friendly and laughed that i had called him a 'Famous Manager' My first thoughts of the hotel was an up to date 'retro' Ibis which looked quite different from anything I had seen before. When checking into the room, there was a nice bit of technology on the front of the door which you could scan your card to get into the room. When entering the room, the room was outdated, very clean however outdated, the shower was small and leaked, there was no telephone out on display, the television had no signal and the plug socket came away when plugging out my charger. The maid was very helpful and cleaned the room with a personal touch. Finally overall the problems that I faced were dealt with in a fast and efficient manner. The only advise I would give to the manager is that when guests complain with a creditable complaint, one doesn't expect to have to ask the manager for a complementary gift. The manager should offer this as standard. And thank you to the deputy manager for assistance with Iphone. Lastly the hotel has free wifi which is a great selling point.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyroneRFowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We ended up here due to a last minute tour change. It is one step below a Motel 6. The view is of the docks, there is mildew that is being disguised in the dark blue tiles of the bathrooms. The shower curtain is put up with a pressure rod that falls down repeatedly while you are trying to take a shower...or falls down in the middle of the night. The beds are hard as a rock, the buffet always appears picked over, even at 7:30 am. The best part of the hotel is the staff. They are kind and as helpful as they can be.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews