We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Joli
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

A converted Liberty-style block of flats with original features.Comfortable rooms if a bit overheated--switch off radiator if you are uncomfortable.Easy access to all the sights,on good bus routes if you tire.The staff are very helpful and friendly,and the breakfast is way above the normal Italian croissant-and-coffee level.Around the corner from the stop for Airport bus.Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens of Piazza Florio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 631 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed in hotels all over the world, but this hotel really felt like home from home - comfortable room with a bath and very hot water, great breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice if you request it, very attentive service at reception, and certainly no surprise that this hotel won first prize in Italy for service to the guests, and set in a very good location not far from the historical centre of the town. We requested a twin room, and that is what we got, at a very reasonable price considering it was over the Christmas period. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennyredLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We just arrived from Palermo, amazing stay and hottel Jolli is just great.
About fittnes center, we have no time to check ;)
Check-in at any time ( we arrived at 1AM)
Close to airoporto bus stop.
Close to city center.
Breakfast are really good, typical italian.
Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gramlon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hotel Joli is well, cute - that is probably the most appropriate word for it.

The staff are great (they're the most positive thing about the hotel) - the rooms are sparkling clean, but they are tiny, as are the bathrooms (which will give an average London bathroom a run for its money).

I wasn't particularly impressed with the breakfast or with the fact that there was no iron in the hotel (this was the first 3 star hotel I've been to anywhere in the world which didn't have one).

It's a great location and this is a good place to stay if you're in Palermo for a short visit - but I wouldn't recommend the hotel for a trip longer then 2-3 days or for those seeking luxury.

Room Tip: There isn't an iron or an ironing board available and the WiFi is painfully slow across the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asif N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was the first stop on our first visit to Sicily and a lovely introduction to the island. This charming hotel is beautifully decorated. The room was rather small, but immaculate. The bed was comfortable. Our room overlooked a terrace where we enjoyed drinks each night looking across at the Piazza Florio. The breakfast buffet selection was one of the best we had in our two weeks in Sicily. Excellent cappuccino and espresso. We love to walk and the hotel location is walking distance to most of the attractions we had come to see.

I can't say enough about the hotel staff. They were friendly, helpful, and always smiling. Especially Mariella who we looked forward to seeing each day when we returned from sightseeing. Her recommendations for food and entertainment always delighted us.

Others complained about noise, but our room was quiet. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dee808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I don't want to give this hotel an unfair review but the low score reflects the fact that we arrived late on our first night and were assigned the worst room I have ever stayed in. It was like a bunker. Only a tiny window, hardly any natural light and twin beds crammed together with a sheet over them to act as a 'double' bed.

We asked to move immediately but were advised that no other rooms were available until the next morning, when we did move - and thank goodness - we were right under the terrace and the noise from from both outside and the terrace early in the morning was beyond loud.

When we were assigned a new room things did get better. The hotel is good overall, well located, the terrace is nice, the staff are friendly, the breakfast is half decent and it is pretty cheap.

The 'economy' room we got on our first night was terrible. If you are going to stay here, pay more for a superior room.

Directions tip: get off the airport bus at Politeama and you are a very short distance away down a side street.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor economy rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 888Hello888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel Joli is an old world charmer, full of character and delightful architectural details. Breakfast is excellent and can be taken outside to a terrace that overlooks a quiet and very pleasant square. After a long day of sightseeing, you can retreat to the same terrace and have some drinks as you watch the light change with the sunset. For two people an carry on luggage, the room that was assigned was very small, but it had a balcony overlooking the terrace, so this made up for the size.

The most impressive part of this hotel is the friendliness and warmth of the staff. They all act as proud proprietors and show great love and pride for their work. Special mention goes to Mariella. What an incredibly delightful human being. She's funny, animated, interesting, charming, informative and professional all at once. Mariella is a great ambassador not just for the Hotel Joli, but for the entire island of Sicily. I have to say without exaggeration that the Sicilians are some of the nicest people in the world.

Mariella, grazie mille per tutto. Tu sei il massimo! Ci manchi! Marcia da Honolulu e Tony da New Orleans.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nolatNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama Palace Hotel
#10 of 98 in Palermo
1,356 reviews
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#12 of 98 in Palermo
1,886 reviews
Hotel del Centro
#30 of 98 in Palermo
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Posta
#28 of 98 in Palermo
461 reviews
Tribunali
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#8 of 98 in Palermo
1,244 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Tonic
Hotel Tonic
#21 of 98 in Palermo
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joli

Address: Via Michele Amari 11, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Price Range: $41 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joli 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Joli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joli Hotel Palermo
Hotel Joli Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing