We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refugium beyond Palermo´s busy streets”
Review of Baglio Conca d'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baglio Conca d'Oro
Ranked #84 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Very comfy, very relaxing, tastefully furnished, with a great atmosphere to calm down from Palermo´s hectic street life. Staff was absolutely cordial, whenever needed, a helping hand showed up. Even more, from time to time staff had a little something for me - a glass of prosecco, a piece of wedding cake from an ongoing celebration, an appetizer, a very special red wine, ...
It is located close to a little village where you can enjoy culture as well as the inhabitants daily life!
The only pity is that the Baglio Conca d´Oro has no wellness or spa facilities.
Nevertheless, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SJU_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2007

My wife and I spent a night in early october at the hotel which is conveniently located close to Monreale.
The hotel is an old and spacious house with nice furniture. The personnel has traditions and style.
We would recommend the hotel to anyone who wishes to visit Monreale.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2005

It is hard to imagine anyone finding serious fault with this hotel. It is without question one of the best in Sicily in terms of comfort, ambience, surroundings, service and overall excellence. Contrary to an earlier review, it is not at all far from either Palermo (about 15 minutes) or Monreale (about 10 minutes). In fact, it is perhaps the most convenient hotel to Monreale, which makes it all the more appealing -- the Monreale cathedral being one of the top sights in Sicily (and much more interesting than anything in Palermo itself). At the Conca D'Oro, the rooms are big and comfortable, the air conditioning works well, the public areas are warm and friendly, the open courtyard is lovely, the food and service in the dining room are very good and the surrounding hills are gorgeous. What more could you want? Well, a swimming pool, maybe ... but everything else about this place makes it a real find, especially booked and paid for in advance at a rate of about $110 Euros a night!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank RVS798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2005

We stayed at this hotel because the Rough Guide said to avoid driving in Palermo at all costs. We had an early morning flight from Palermo airport so had to stay somewhere in the vicinity and this place looked nice from the pictures on the internet and had plenty of parking. The hotel itself was very nice (probably the nicest we stayed at in Sicily in terms of the room and hotel itself), however it was miles away from Monreale and Palermo. The hotel website advised that there is a bus service into Palermo but be warned that the free shuttle runs 9am (return 4pm) daily only and you have to give 1 day's notice for any other schedule (which you have to pay extra for at €10 per trip pp). We ended up catching the public bus into town which, whilst only €1 each way, was not very reliable. We ended up waiting for over an hour outside the hotel gates and when we finally got into Palermo, it was to the Piazza Independenza which was not close to many restaurants etc. This would have been fine if we had left in the morning but as it was nearly dusk by this stage we decided just to go back to the hotel and have dinner. Luckily the restaurant was reasonable and the food quite nice. In hindsight, I would drop the car back off in Palermo (use Avis as their office is on the porto road along the coast hence you don't have to drive through the backstreets of Palermo), stay there (Mecure is good and within walking distance of Avis office) and then catch the airport bus. Also note, do NOT underestimate the time to get to the airport! We left our hotel at 730am for a 1030am flight and just made it to the airport after 9am. In addition, note that there are no petrol stations on the freeway to the airport so make sure you fill up somewhere close to Palermo/Monreale to avoid paying the €70 refueling charge that we got hit with!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank Loveubrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank antonio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Marta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank touchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palermo
Hotel Bel 3
#17 of 98 in Palermo
811 reviews
Hotel Villa D'Amato
#37 of 98 in Palermo
39 reviews
Hotel Guglielmo II
#1 of 5 in Monreale
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albergo Athenaeum
#40 of 98 in Palermo
345 reviews
Tribunali
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#71 of 98 in Palermo
211 reviews
Hotel Villa Archirafi
#46 of 98 in Palermo
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglio Conca d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglio Conca d'Oro

Address: Via Aquino 19c/d, 90131, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: $54 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baglio Conca d'Oro 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baglio Conca d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baglio Conca D'Oro Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing