We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sicily .... Amazing on every level.....”

Tour of Sicily - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$142.25*
and up
Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting
More Info
$122.10*
and up
Private Transfer: Palermo to Taormina with Villa Romana del Casale and...
More Info
$142.25*
and up
Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo
Ranked #12 of 94 Tours in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour of Sicily is a local fully licensed Tour Operator that offers private Tours, Shore excursions and scheduled escorted Tours all around Sicily
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sicily .... Amazing on every level.....”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

What an amazing experience as provided by the wonderful team of Tours of Sicily. The excellent service began with our email contact Valeria who could not have been more helpful with offering suggestions as to how our travels should flow. The main goal was to visit the town of Santa Croce Camerina in Ragusa to try to find the homes of our Grandparents. Well, we did that and MORE!!! Our driver Marco was prompt and had a wonderful sense of humor with a knowledge of the country that was unbelievable. The guides that were arranged for us in Monreale....Antonino, and in Taormina ....Alexia, were also wonderful. Being a party of six adults, we were able to truly soak in every beautiful sight and sound of the country. Being with Marco, we felt like "family" and never once did we feel like tourists. I cannot say enough about our visit to Sicily and how enjoyable and memorable it was, all due to the the members of Tours of Sicily.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour_Management, Manager at Tour of Sicily - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Diane B

Thanks a bunch for your reqview and lovely words vs all of us: let me say that all of us have been pleased to dealing with you.

Hope to have you again in Sicily with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    12
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very enjoyable trip”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a wonderful 7 day trip to Siracusa and Taormina, both places are nice and different. The credit goes to our tour organizer and tour guide. The organizer made an interesting but not too busy schedule for us. Our tour guide, Vincenzo understood our needs and did a lot of extra efforts to make our trip comfortable. His recommendation on restaurants, places to visit were all excellent. BTW, the food and service in the hotel restaurants were very good too. We visited Italy many times but Sicily without any question is the best.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour_Management, Manager at Tour of Sicily - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello Sydney C
thank you so much for your lovely words and appreciation of the services we have provided.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Smooth as Silk”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

we were traveling with Joeyrm7 on this trip and had an excellent experience with this private tour guide. They arranged transfers to and from the airport and all of the local guides coordinated with our driver Sylvia. Sylvia drove us for the week. I cannot say enough about how she really made the trip a memorable one. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend this Day Tour company.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank howardr530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour_Management, Manager at Tour of Sicily - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thanks a bunch howardr530

has been a pleasure dealing with your Group and we do appreciate your feedback and review. Our staff is really pleased to read your notes and the fact that you are happy for the services arranged. This is a sort of award to us ... your happiness is also our satisfation.

All my best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Vincenzo from Tradizione Turismo is excellent”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We used Tradizione Turismo twice on our recent trip to Sicily.

1.We were picked up from Catania Airport and driven to Taormina and both the driver and the car were more than satisfactory.
2. On 2 June we were collected from Villa Taormina by Vincenzo and driven to Piazza Amerina where we visited the Villa of Casale. We were then driven south to the Valley of the Temples and then north to Palermo. Vincenzo was fantastic. He was punctual, friendly and his English is perfect as was his driving. He made our day with his knowledge of all things Sicilian - history, politics, geology - the full gamut. We would highly recommend him to anyone wishing to visit Sicily.
This is the first time we have used a driver or guide on a trip and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour_Management, Manager at Tour of Sicily - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Lorraine W

thank you so much for your report. Mr Vincenzo, as well as the other guys who work with us, are always really passionate in what they do ... and the result is having people like you happy to have him --and other-- in vacation with you.

I will be very pleased to share your notes with Mr Vincenzo, as well as the other staff involved to design your vacation.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Two separate tours in Sicily”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had two stops in Sicily on our cruise and used this company for both days.

May 27th: Our group was met right on time by Massimo (driver) and Sylvie (assistant). Sylvie took us on a walking tour of the market in Palermo, which we enjoyed. We next visited Monreale and enjoyed the free time exploring the cathedral. Then on to Segesta. The drive was awesome and Massimo did a great job. We had time to see the one temple in Segesta and have pizza and a beer. My husband had a good time trying to communicate with Massimo. The van was more than adequate for the 7 of us, plus the driver and assistant. All of our group really enjoyed the trip out of Palermo. The traffic is crazy in Palermo, but Massimo did a great job. I certainly can highly recommend both Massimo and Sylvie.

May 30th: Our group of 7 was met by Giuseppie in Messina. He spoke very good English. Our first stop was Savoca. Giuseppie dropped us off right at Bar Vitelli. He then walked us up to the church and gave us some interesting history about Savoca and answered all our questions. We really enjoyed the quiet and peacefulness of Savoca without all the big tour buses. Then on to Taormina. Giuseppie dropped us off at the main gate and we agreed on a meeting time. We enjoyed our free time and sampled the local cannolis and gelato. We were met at the gate right on time and returned to Messina.

Although both our port days were relatively short, we felt that the tours let us see and experience a bit of Sicily. I certainly can highly recommend both tours and definitely the drivers and assistant. Booking the tours was very easy and the communication during the entire process was fast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FRDENVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour_Management, Manager at Tour of Sicily - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear FRDENVER

many thanks for your appreciation and really happy you are satisfied of the services we have arranged in two different coast of Sicily.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour of Sicily - Day Tours also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Tour of Sicily - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing