We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liberta' Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 483 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location near airport bus and at the edge of the historic center. Danilo and Carman were delightful hosts. Filled with info on Palermo. The room we had was spacious and clean. We did experience an issue one night with an overflowing air conditioner container which had us a bit tired the next day. Because of a previous commitment, the breakfasts were at a local espresso/pastry/cocktail bar. Though we needed to stand while sipping our coffee and eating a pastry, we felt like locals.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellerdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberta84, Proprietario at Liberta' Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hi,
remembering the warm greetings exchanged hope to see you in your return to a land of Sicily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 304 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in this B&B. The room was very charming, big and super clean. (The room was even nicer as the pictures on the website. Normally it's the contrary.)The location is perfect to visit the centre of Palermo.
The owners are very enthousiastic about the city of Palermo. They provided us with good tips where to eat, which markets to visit and which cultural landmarks we shouldn't miss. Danilo also explained us a lot about the interesting history of Palermo and Sicily.
To conclude: The breakfasts on the rooftop terrace were perfect. A lot of fruits and everyday a special local pastry with a small history from Danilo.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mauritsvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberta84, Proprietario at Liberta' Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We are greatly honored for your review.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Thanks danilo and Carmen,
Both of the hosts were so lovely and welcoming. We arrived quite late at night and the hosts couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely terrace to have brekkie in the morning, which was simple but delicious with fresh fruit and coffee.
Location is great, very close to drop off from airport bus.
We stayed the first two nights on our arrival to sicily and went off cycling for the week. We left some of our luggage at the b&b and stayed the last night before we left sicily.
Wouldn't be happy to stay there again :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toml1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberta84, Proprietario at Liberta' Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thanks for the review, we are sure you will not forget the trip to Sicily. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Cari Danilo, Carmen, you have been really nice and I felt like at home!
The B&B is just opposite the airport bus stop, great location, right in the city center (walking in that area at night is very safe, also for a girl) and all the touristic spots are easily reachable by walk. Danilo gave me great tips on where to go, where to eat; I spent a couple of nights there by myself and really enjoyed the stay; Danilo and Carmen are welcoming and helpful. The room was huge, very clean, nice terrace overlooking the piazza; the breakfast was great, served on a nice outdoor terrace. The rooms with private bathroom were fully booked, but the shared bathroom was shiny-clean, which made my stay perfect! Ciao ragazzi e a presto, un saluto dallo Cina! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_Leo_S_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberta84, Proprietario at Liberta' Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We are pleased that you have been well and thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was in Palermo on holiday and as my plans fell through I had to find a last minute accommodation for 2 nights. By chance I found this B&B and was extremely impressed at how lovely it was! The room was very cute, with orange and red colours, big windows, balcony, air con, TV with HD channels, minibar and private bathroom. Big size too. Very clean and towels get arranged in different shapes every day, which is a nice touch.
Danilo and Carmen are extremely helpful and always happy to give good tips on where to go/what to do in Palermo (make sure you try the restaurants they suggest).
Breakfast is just amazing. It's on a rooftop, with the sun shining and the freshest food. Big fruit plates and always a different local specialty to taste, a very sweet surprise in the mornings.
Location is right in the heart of Palermo, perfect for taking a stroll down the main shopping street and local attractions too.
I would recommend this very little but very friendly and convenient B&B to everyone!

Room Tip: I stayed in L'Indipendente and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowlydzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberta84, Proprietario at Liberta' Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We are pleased that was not expected, but you've been with us and you found yourself well. Ciao from Palermo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed over night 2 days in this lovely place. We could not imagine a better place to stay. Very clean bedroom, but also bathroom and all the commun rooms. very nice decoration .The breakfast on the terrace is just fantastic! Exceptional welcoming from Danelo and Carmen who gave us tricks and recommandations on places to visit and eat ! which we followed and really appreciated. We easily found a place to park the car, but the way to pay is very funny and hopefully Danelo helped us out with!
2 different breakfasts with local specialities and fresh fruits ! delicious !
very well located! I have no hesitation to recommand the place.
we really enjoy our stay in Palermo !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberta84, Proprietario at Liberta' Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for everything you have written. we are happy to have met you .. you are a beautiful couple ...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived in Palermo on a Thursday night. Got the bus fom the airport to Piazza Politeama , , there we walked for about 1 min to the B&B. It didn't look like a B&B at first but were met by Danilo who showed us to our large room with terrace. He then showed us the places to see and visit and recommended some places to eat. Just what you need when arriving to get a plan ready for the following day. We then went out at about 10:30pm to a little restaurant about 10 mins walk from the B&B and had a lovely meal. Following moring , the breakfast was great , nice coffee , croissants , fruit etc. The location of the B&B is excellant,really near alot of the main attractions within walking distance. a great place to stay and we really enjoyed our time in Palermo.

Thanks Danilo & Carmen

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barryr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
482 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
B&B 10 Serpotta
B&B 10 Serpotta
#4 of 483 in Palermo
384 reviews
Politeama
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
#5 of 483 in Palermo
444 reviews
B&B Porta Nuova
#3 of 483 in Palermo
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberta' Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberta' Bed And Breakfast

Address: Via Filippo Turati 5, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: $47 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberta' Bed And Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast Liberta is located in Piazza Politeama, the ‘beautiful lounge’ of Palermo, steps away from the theater that overlooks the square, at the end of Via Libertà and at the beginning of Via Ruggero Settimo, along the main axis of the city and within walking distance from the bus stop connected to any destination: airport, railway, port and the most important artistic attractions in the city.In a noble palace, with a view of times gone by, the B & B Liberty is one of the best accommodation for your stay in the heart of Palermo for the business travelers and tourists to enjoy a relaxing holiday.Main urban center of Sicily, Palermo is a polis from ancient history that has given a remarkable artistic heritage ranging from the remains of Punic walls to reach the Art Nouveau villas, residences in Arab-Norman style, Neoclassic Baroque churches and theaters and is now one of the main tourist destinations in Southern Italy and among the major cruise destinations in the Mediterranean basin.The Sicilian people is famous for the spirit of hospitality that is also the the main feature of our BedandBreakfast, a place that will allow you to stay in "freedom" in spite of miles from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Liberta' Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberta' Bed And Breakfast Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing