We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refined and peaceful B&B in the heart of Palermo!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palermo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palazzo Lungarini Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #115 of 473 Palermo B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A refined and peaceful B&B in the heart of Palermo!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Palazzo lungarini is a great b&b located in a charming private palazzo in the heart of palermo. But most important is the wonderful hostess luna, an expert in italian history and heritage, who will guide you through your journey and give you lots of interesting tips to make the best out of the city. The bedrooms are elegant and clean and the breakfeast very tasty. Don't hesitate to choose this address for your stay in palermo! And thank you luna for all your help and your charming presence!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maguykh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    6
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
28
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Luna is a great hostess and shied no effort to make us feel welcome. If you are looking for that extra personal touch this is the place you want to be, in addition you can do everything on foot, excellent restaurant osteria Ballaro around the corner

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Italy
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Dear Luna,
With such a gentle
and unassuming sense
of hospitality & responsability & [
good humour – you made
not only your palazzo but
also Palermo my home.
It’s a rare opportunity
for one to stay in a B&B
run by a person with a
PhD in Art History.
You were a wealth of
information and compassion.
Grazie mille.
Günduz Vassat
Istambul-Boston-Ortigia
Dec. 6 2013

Room Tip: On top floor of the Palazzo. All rooms excellent. Each with a different period character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunduz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at palazzo Lungarini B&B. Luna made us feel really at home. The nights were peaceful, and the rooms a pleasure to be in. It was a delight to have breakfast with the hostess, and be pointed to some of Palermo's excellent restaurants. We have been before and will certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Facing onto the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

As others have said, this is more than your run-of-the-mill B&B, it's an experience onto itself, the perfect gateway to a city filled with history and stories, sunlit glory and elegant fall from grace, to the splendor of Sicily's past and true heart. The appartment is located in the magnificent Palazzo Lungarini, in the historic heart of the city. It's within walking distance of everything you want to see in Palermo - and the wonderful owner, Luna, truly oozing her love for her native city, will make sure - in fluent English!! - that you see it all AND that you don't miss the odd charming backstreet, age-old market, perfect bar, best view on your way to whatever landmark you choose to visit. Better than any guide!
The appartment is furnished with exquisite taste. It's elegant, filled with antiques, but also cozy and truly welcoming. The lack of A/C can be difficult for the more heat-sensitive guests, but I loved letting the nice night breeze, heavy with summer's scents, come through the window, opened on a perfectly still courtyard. Standing on the balcony with a glass of chilled wine in the Sicilian twilight, you half expect to see long-gone aristocrats relaxing in the shadows.
Everything was arranged to perfectly combine functionality, comfort, elegance and taste; the bathrooms are fully equipped and spotless, as are the bedrooms. The hostess obviously strives to fulfill all her guests' wishes. Although if you cannot be bothered to respect the place just a little bit and not leave a cold glass on an antique wooden table, you'd better go for a cheap hotel instead of complaining about bossiness. The breakfast was good and elegantly presented.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Of all my B&B experiences this was BY FAR the worst. Although the bedrooms are nice and clean...THEY ARE HOT!! NO A/C...in Sicily!!
The Owner, Miss Luna, is arrogant and rude beyond imagination. The milk in the fridge was off, the breakfast poor and nothing to justify the 50 euros she charges.

Location is good, but the experience was so negative and infurating I'd rather sleep in the train station next time I'm in Palermo.

Save yourself energy and patience....look elsewhere.

Good Luck

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoLungarini, Proprietario at Palazzo Lungarini Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I wasn't going to reply but perhaps I owe this to people who are interested? This person has never been in my home. I know because it is only a small place, I don't have many guests, I get to know and speak to each, and I remeber them one by one.
I do, however, know where the review comes form. A young lady offended with me because I made her notice that she had been using the antique dishes I had expressly asked the favour not to use. She was dining in my kitchen, which I kindly gave her permission to, notwithstanding I never do because it is forbidden by law in Italian bnb, and additionally this house is not right for this becuase there are antiques that can get damaged. On the next day she decided to leave at 6 pm, letting me know around 3, after I had cleaned and set the house, her room and bathroom for hours and obviously did not accept other bookings. She refused to pay that day and night. I let her go. I felt abused.
This woman has asked her boyfriend to write and after I never replyied she wrote another review herself, please check the review by Artemisia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Luna, the owner, she was wonderful and very worm! A good "Cicerone".
The peaceful bedrooms are decorated with a elegant vintage twist. Our balcony was facing the bright,newly refurbished inside court of Palazzo Lungarini. This way it was safer and silent at night giving us a feeling of privacy.
A sweet breakfast with home made traditional food it was served on a very well presented table in the morning following the style of the house.
We all sat at the same table and Luna as well, she was making us feel comfortable, leading the conversation from art to more personal topics ,in Italian and English.
It was interesting and relaxing.
Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolabacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#16 of 98 in Palermo
988 reviews
Palazzo Brunaccini
#11 of 98 in Palermo
509 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Sitano
#38 of 98 in Palermo
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Tribunali
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#8 of 98 in Palermo
1,195 reviews
Tribunali
Ai Cartari B&B
Ai Cartari B&B
#106 of 473 in Palermo
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Lungarini Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Lungarini Bed and Breakfast

Property: Palazzo Lungarini Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Lungarini 60, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Tribunali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 473 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a real 'Palazzo experience'. For lovers of Art, History and Beauty. For most budgets, and ages (though without elevator, sorry!). At easy walking distance to the most important sites, the historical markets, the squares, bar restaurants ans shops. Isolated from the noise, around a stunning and peaceful courtyard, inside a recently restaured historical building ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palazzo Lungarini Bed And Breakfast Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing