We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Hotels.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
FindHotel
$101
View deal
Expedia.com$118
EurostarsHotels$118
travelup.com$129
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveler rating
452
579
240
101
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
452
579
240
101
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar quattro canti four corners breakfast room staying at this hotel centrally located hotel central palermo old building perfect location superior room busy street room was large pastries centre city veronica heart
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Stayed here one night before connecting with the tour group. Beautiful hotel and very nice rooms. The staff at check in was very helpful and friendly. WIFI was not the greatest but the location and atmosphere made of for the small short comings. Recommend staying here if your in Palermo

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rickeus1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

The hotel is excellently placed in the centre of Palermo. Main rooms are magnificent - beautifully decorated old palace, with antiques and good oil paintings.

But

The bedroom we had was 2 star, not four, with shabby furniture, no shades on the light bulbs, a nice bathroom but too little storage space for clothes andonly one soft chair. We found serious security problems with steel shutters that opened onto a wide ledge that you could have walked along from another room, yet that didn't lock properly at the top - nor did the inner window that had its bottom lock bolt sheered off. Palermo is notorious for crime, and this hotel's behaviour is not appropriate in such a city.
At reception we asked for the wrong key by mistake, and were given it without hesitation - we could have let ourselves into someone elses room and helped ourselves to their things if we had wanted to.
On the other hand, breakfast was good, and reception staff were helpful.
Some aspects are rated 5/5, and other 1/5

Room tip: Bedrooms opening onto the front street suffer fromexcessive noise at night
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philip k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Eurostars Centrale Palace is a beautiful hotel with it's stunning decor. From the moment we checked in, to when we checked out, all of the staff was welcoming friendly and always professional. The breakfast has great a wide variety of food, the great sweet table. If we ever make it back to Palermo, I would make reservations to stay at the Palace.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamajax24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

I stayed at economy room at the ground floor. It is cozy, there is everything what you may need (except hotel slippers).It is clean, calm, the bed is very comfortable so - very good.
Breakfast - more than you can eat and want - huge variety of local and international dishes. The hotel is very nice itself, beautiful interior and very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orintishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Situated in an old palace this hotel has a lot of charm and ambience. Everything is within walking distance. Very clean, staff very helpful.
The room including bathroom was great.
A few things tricky around Christmas - parking very difficult, the bartender did not show up. But apart from those blemishes everything was very fine.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SorenLotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews