We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with Atmosphere in the Center of Palermo Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Centrale Palace
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a fantastic, slightly old fashioned (in a positive way) hotel with the perfect location to explore Palermo. Restaurants, shopping and most of the major sights are just a few steps away. The staff was friendly and the rooftop bar a splendid place to relax from the lively city. The hotel is not easily accessible by car, which is true for most of this fantastic city. Public transportation is easily accessible and cheap in Palermo and certainlz less stressful than driving. Great value for money. We would certainly stay again in this gem of a hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Stephan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Centrale Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed one night at the end of a Sicily holiday with my wife and 2 teenage sons. Superb location. We were upgraded to Diplomatic Suite which was very spacious for the 4 of us and had a nice bathroom. Room rate was excellent value. We had great cocktails in the roof bar from an experienced, friendly bar man. Negatives: most of the staff were unfriendly, breakfast was a bit confused and coffee was poor, slightly stale smell in parts of the hotel. It is a beautiful, palatial building in the heart of Old Palermo. A small update to the decor, improved attitude by the staff and (possibly) a pool/spa and this could be the top hotel in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel is old fashioned
Bewaee of the room on the main road: you'll hear all the noises from the street even on the third floor
And we were lucky enough to stay in the hotel during a night concert given fron a nearby building (local omosumo band): just as if having our bed on stage...
The top floor terrace is very nice to have drink

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalisis6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a Fantastic 2 night stay at this hotel. Great service, delicious food, and perfect location for wandering the city. The lavish hotel features are aging but in a charming, romantic way. We would stay again in a heartbeat. Don't miss the fantastic bartender, Roberto. xoxo travel trio.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmcgowan0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Other reviewers have given this hotel good and not so good reviews. All are correct in their observations so you have to decide what you're looking for to know if this is the place for you. In short, was a bit depressed when we checked in, and fell in love with this place by the time we left. We came to Palermo on a Sunday evening - streets were deserted, graffiti everywhere (like NYC in the '70s?), doorway uninviting. We were upgraded to the diplomatic suite without asking - so I started to get a little excited. Well, my room had a strange smell in the entryway and I was seriously thinking of finding a nicer place in a nicer locale. The next morning I could see how nice the appointments were in the suite - walk in closet with beautiful woodwork, spacious apartment (grand but old furniture), spotlessly clean, large and well-tiled bathroom. The smell was either from furniture in entryway or the bathroom pipes - we never knew for sure but covered the drain in the shower with a towel and the smell issue went away. Bed turned out to be very comfortable. Then came the breakfast- picture a palace with marble walkways, lavish chandeliers, painted vaulted ceilings, marble-inlaid tables - so much beauty from time past. And yes the breakfast was terrific - amazing assortment for all, with multiple rooms for seating (white linen tablecloths, silver service, etc.) Not sure why people complained about the quality - it's hard to imagine why they wouldn't like fresh fruit, crusty croissants, eggs freshly prepared, assorted fish, cheeses, meats, prosecco, fresh juices, coffee etc - all for 14 euro? The people at the front desk were helpful - very quick to produce maps and suggestions for walking tours, the best beaches, etc. It is a very central spot for walking the city. The rooftop restaurant is fantastic - beautiful view of the city/sunset, great food! Special thanks to Roberto who served us in the rooftop bar area - so friendly, so entertaining - he was a real joy to be around! If you are into crisp modern rooms/appointments, this might not be a hotel for you. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElisainNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel before and only went back because of the location and because I wanted to be able to leave the car in their car park. From both these points of view it is perfect. But as other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel has seen better days. It has too many halls and reception rooms but not enough modern comfort. Having said that, the rooks were perfectly adequate and staff was reasonably helpful, though tipping is expected. But breakfast, praised by others, was mediocre; big choice but not great quality. We had much better breakfasts in simpler hotels in Sicily. And it is not cheap; you pay for the faded grandeur. We discovered (too late) other places that were much better value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebastian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon - they immediately upgraded us to a grande suite when we let them know it was our honeymoon. It is in a great, central location and the staff are very helpful and nice. It is dated but in a charming way and only compliments the Palermo experience. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank annabel_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palermo
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bel 3
#18 of 98 in Palermo
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Centrale Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Centrale Palace

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 327, 90134, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Centrale Palace Hotel)
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: $82 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Centrale Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Centrale Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Palace Palermo
Hotel Centrale Palace
Eurostars Centrale Palace Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing