We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Centrale Palace
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
tel aviv
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely place to stay”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel right before Christmas.
The location is perfect for exploring the city on foot. the atmosphere is fantastic. it is a palazzo with beautiful public spaces. The room was comfortable with nice view to the dome of the church (4th floor). Very intimate and beautiful lobby. Caring staff,
Buffet breakfast was served in beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    395
    153
    65
    37
See reviews for
156
421
53
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Having never been to Palermo and traveling with a tour group, I had no idea of what to expect. What we found was a former palace that had been converted into a hotel that was less than a block from the historic center of the city, the four corners. The staff was especially helpful to a jet lagged traveler. I can't comment on the value as the hotel was part of our tour package total.

I would definitely stay again at the Centrale Palace Hotel in Palermo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Good central Location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast with a huge variety of foods to choose from, very comfortable and good free wifi in the public areas. I would stay here again when in Palermo next

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Browsers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
146 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel lobby is beautiful as well as the breakfast rooms. Very chic and the breakfast was superb with everything you could imagione in a nice ambiance. The rooms were modern with good and comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was modern and with all the toiletries. Walking distance from most monuments Palermo is a city that cannot be easily described because you can see the ancient beauty but it is lost in modern times because they just let it crumble.But it is worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IsabelTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a slightly odd hotel, and we concluded in the end it's a bit like Palermo itself; former noble importance reduced in circumstances, with some of the airs and graces still in place. The location can't be beaten. It's a few yards from the central crossroads in the city. The room was OK, but without the elegance and flair we saw in so many other hotels around the island. It seems secure, if old-fashioned. But the front desk staff are haughty with a nickel-and-dime attitude. The bar and restaurant are crazily overpriced in comparison with the city just outside, although there's good free wifi in the bar area. Did I mention the location? Let me re-emphasize the location. It is amazingly convenient for exploring the city, but stay here for exploring the city, not the hotel itself.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WB2260763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Nice elegant hotel in an interesting old building, but rooms are up to modern standard. Location totally ideal - really central to everything. Excellent breakfast buffet, but my only complaint is that breakfast tended to be crowded with tour groups.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phys406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Best place to stay if you want to see historical Palermo. It's right down the main street from the Cathedral and Norman Palace. Palermo is a hectic city to drive, but we managed to find the hotel, and double parked while I went to see where we could legally park. The hotel is unique in that it has it's own garage, but the teeny tiny alley way (a major road to the locals) was almost impossible to maneuver. All fears and anxieties were quickly put to rest. The front desk clerk had a very helpful bell boy take the wheel, driving through the narrow passage and parking the car. When it was time to leave, we drove out by ourselves, but he saw that we were going to have trouble getting on to the busy road, so he went out and stopped traffic for us! The breakfast was very thorough for Sicilian hotels, and even had eggs and bacon, as well as cereals, fresh fruits and the usual sweets that the locals seem to thrive on. The room was comfortable, and all around it was a very good experience.

Room Tip: One of the few places with a parking garage on the premises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
#4 of 101 in Palermo
625 reviews
Palazzo Reale
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
#10 of 101 in Palermo
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#9 of 101 in Palermo
482 reviews
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
390 reviews
Palazzo Brunaccini
#7 of 101 in Palermo
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Centrale Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Centrale Palace

Property: Eurostars Centrale Palace
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 327, 90134, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Centrale Palace Hotel)
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Centrale Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Centrale Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Palace Palermo
Hotel Centrale Palace
Eurostars Centrale Palace Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing