We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great roof terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Centrale Palace
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and the location of the hotel was great. The best part was the roof terrace where we went for drinks before going out every evening. The bar man was friendly and attentive and the terrace was lovely. The rooms could perhaps benefit from a repaint but our room was clean. The reception staff were friendly although they were a bit dismissive when we experienced wi-fi problems. Telling me to switch ipad on and off not really helpful. The wi-fi was down for a couple days was was inconvenient

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massiebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

This had been a palace. It is a really nice hotel. it was neat and clean and the food and service was very good. I would recommend this hotel for everything and it has a GREAT location. I am not sure of cost but it does have a website.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Chose this hotel a few years ago, great staff and had a great time. Decided to try it again w 2 friends. While certainly very good price/ value, I wouldn't recommend it. We had 2 junior suites on the first(second) floor. Ours was distinctly warm, despite the AC being on. I asked it it could be made stronger and was told all the rooms were at the same temperature, and it couldn't be individually changed! There's a first! Jean Piero on the desk eventually agreed to move us to another room which was slightly better. Otherwise, the place needs a refurbishment. Rooms are tired, and the lobby furniture is dingy and stale. Baths are dark, the shower doesn't drain properly, and there are no hooks for towels. Breakfast is ok, though the coffee comes from a commercial type machine. This hotel charges for Internet connection! Ok, that's the bad news. The staff, as last time, almost saved the day. Silvia, Jean Piero who were on the desk alone and often overburdened, both went the extra mile to help, as did Attilio, the porter.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I was so looking forward to staying at this hotel because of the photos posted online and the location right smack in the middle of the four quarters of Palermo. Maybe we (as a group of 17) were put on the "cheap" floors. The first room I was given smelled heavily of smoke and was small, dark and dingy. I requested another room and it was definitely an improvement, and I thank the desk for that. It appears that the economy has taken a toll on this hotel. The towels were absolutely thread-bare and the furniture in the reception areas seemed dusty and musty. This place needs a good refurbishing to maintain its 4-star rating. The breakfast room and breakfast were very good though and the outside bar area was also very pleasant to end the night at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. We loved it,friendly helpful staff,tasty breakfast . The grandeur of all the different rooms,albeit a bit faded is amazing. You get such a historical feel in this hotel.Brilliant location and the shop owners and cafe owners on thestreet are so welcoming without being pushy. Lovely to return to spotlessly clean hotel room after a hot day spent walking. We were on the 4th floor and near the terrace where one can read in the afternoon or have a drink at night. Thoroughly enjoyable...an oasis of calm in a busy city.

Room Tip: Probably quieter at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenaDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Palermo is a rough and ready city, reminds me a bit of downtown Havana without the charm - but with a lot more history and architecture. This hotel is right bang in the middle of it all and so location is top. We had a junior suite on the top (4th) floor, 2 rooms and a small balcony (€120 a night). we stayed on a Sunday and the restaurant was closed so I cant comment on that - the room was clean and presentable if not stylish and comfortable. I was hoping for a bit more class to the place and so I was a bit disappointed. Tip: careful allowing them to valet park, their basement car park is tiny and you can get your car scuffed.

Room Tip: anything below the 4th floor and I think you will have the next door building about 6' from your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikerian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel, right in the centre of Palermo. Location is pefect to visit the main attractions in a walking distance. Friendly staff. Room was spacious and decorated in a rather classical but stylish way. Bathroom well equiped with a large shower. Breakfast was delicious: lots of different fresh fruit, fresh fruitjuices, different kinds of pastries and bread, yoghurt,cereals,...There's is a secured garage. Only disadvantage: our room didn't have a view (looked on a wall), but this didn't bother us since we were out all day.

Tip: we went for dinner to the winebar/restaurant Acanto, via torrearsa 10, recommended by the lady at the reception (about 15-20 min walk from the hotel). Food is rather expensive but the lovely courtyard made the atmosphere. Delicious wine.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet new-classic double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelgiumVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palermo
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bel 3
#17 of 98 in Palermo
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Centrale Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Centrale Palace

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 327, 90134, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Centrale Palace Hotel)
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: $62 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Centrale Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurostars Centrale Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Palace Palermo
Hotel Centrale Palace
Eurostars Centrale Palace Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing