We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Ristorantino Palazzo Sambuca
Ranked #174 of 1,735 Restaurants in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tribunali
Description: A wonderful, friendly small restaurant with delicious food and a very rasonable wine list.piccolo ristorante dai pasti semplici e deliziosi ottima accoglienza e ottimi i prezzi visto la qualità del cibo
Agrigento, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had quite a magical experience enjoying a most exquisite lunch which was superb from start to finish. The service was wonderful and the food recommendations by the owner were excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    70
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not the best out there..”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Upon entering the television was on with MTV like music videos which was a bit of an atmosphere kill - then they let in a couple with a big dog...appetizers okay...risotto very good but main course of pasta so over salted one could not really taste the flavor of the seafood...overall would never return as food was average and the service poor...not worth it...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrea-montreal-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
“Molto Bono”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our meal in this restaurant made our first night in Sicily a memorable one. We wandered in with our 9 person group-- jet lagged, cranky, and hungry. Even though it was an hour before they officially opened, the owners welcomed us. The food was fabulous and the family that owned the restaurant could not have been more accommodating and warm. We went in hungry and cranky and left full and happy,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
236 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Average dinner”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We chose this restaurant as it was nearby our hotel and it was recommended to us. It was a strange little walk through a sketchy alley or two to get there, but the restaurant does look nice once you're there. The service was good but the drink and dessert menus were limited. We each had a starter and a main, all which were good, but not great. The prices were reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, nice experience!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Although we weren't entirely sure the restaurant(ino) was open until we opened the door, we are glad we walked the 6 minutes from our hotel. Recommendation of the maitre d' proved to be a nice choice of fresh fish (spigola). Antipasti and dolci were also "molto buono". Choice of wine was good, lightly sparkling white wine made from red grapes. Although it made for interesting conversation with the maitre d' in our abominable Italian, we could have done without the tv.
All in all a great gastronomic evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ST98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorantino Palazzo Sambuca also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Ristorantino Palazzo Sambuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing