We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service and great food”
Review of Trattoria da Enzo

Trattoria da Enzo
Ranked #269 of 1,716 Restaurants in Palermo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional Sicilian seafood
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and great food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went to Mondello for a short visit and happened to get a table here. The waiter did not speak much English but his service was great. He complemented my choice of baby octopus in red sauce and ravioli with lobster and recommended other dishes to my husband. The food was astonishingly good, one of the best foods I ever had. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    159
    62
    42
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay area
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just fabulous”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The woman who runs our hotel here in Palermo recommended the place to us - we were tired and hungry....they don't serve pizza til after 7pm but oh my gosh, the pasta with seafood was divine, the caponata was divine and my grilled swordfish was delish. Highly recommended and going back to try the pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bookpublicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood loved it”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

The seafood was very fresh. We had the linguine with clams ...great choice and the ravioli with grouper in a lobster cream sauce. We also had the fish soup which was excellent. We differently recommend it for lunch or dinner the atmosphere was perfect near the beach. We went with a recommendation from our driver. Would definitely go back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Early dinner in October,very warm wellcoming by the lady.amazing fresh food,and the masses prawns ,like butter.to try the suggestion by the staff,impeccable the starter,warm steamed cod with pink pepper.the suggestion for dessert,amazing,cassata siciliana with a shot of expesso poured on top,for dessert lover.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Obertop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average, it was not as good as people are saying”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Foods are good, but service is ugly. The owner's son do not (or do not want) speak any language other than Italian and when foreign people ask some traslation of the foods he just repeate it in Italian. Prices are in average.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Piergiorgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Enzo also viewed

Mondello, Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Trattoria da Enzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing