We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B White

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B White
Ranked #47 of 454 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

This B&B is just gorgeous. It is very close to the train station and easily accessible from the airport. It is also close to the bus station from where you can access different parts of Sicily. The design of the B&B is very modern, clean and impressive. A good breakfast served, giving you a home feeling. The only "negative" part is there is no lift. If you have a big and heavy luggage, it might not be so desirable to climb up the stairs.

The owner also introduces some nice restaurants and makes good recommendations on where to visit. It's nice and convenient to travel around. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IneseC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    77
    9
    4
    10
See reviews for
16
104
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

We absolutely loved this B&B. We stayed at B&B White only for one night and left wishing we could have stayed a little longer. The place is pristine clean. The staff, incredibly amicable, to the point that our fligh touched down at Trapani at 9:30pm, which meant getting there at nearly midnight (quite late for Italian standards). They waited for us to come that late on a sunday night, which really gave the whole thing a wonderful start. Breakfast was lovely. There cakes, fruit, yogurth and many other things to choose from. It's literally next to the Palermo Centrale station, which makes it very convinient when you're making a tour of Sicily, like we were. In all, When I return to Palermo, I'll definitely stay at B&B White again! KUDOS to this place!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarino5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

We loved this B&B. It is very central, easy to find, and just delighful to come home to after a hot day in the city. It is very clean and modern and the owners are superbly helpful.
The breakfast of cereal, cakes and fresh fruit was lovely and the coffee delicious. The welcome was amazing - nothing was too much trouble and were were given lots of recommendations on where to eat and what to visit to maximise our short stay there. We were treated extremely well and the owners went out of their way to check train times and also set up breakfast early as we had to set off at 7am
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank July_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed one night in the B&B in Parlermo. Since everything is brandnew and VERY nicely decorated, te place is incredibly clean. Bathroom and bed were perfect.
Breakfast had everything you need and the place is easy to find since it is litterally next to the main train- and busstation with direct connection to the airport.

We can definitely recommend everybody staying in Palermo to go to B&B white!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 403walter1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Had a great time in B&B White. the place is nice and clean and located close to the train station- the area might not be the best around the train station but its handy to be close to the train and bus stop.

Staff very nice and helpfull- would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

If you're willing to share your street with transvestites and some of the bus depot riffraff, you can get a great deal on a really darling B&B. It is small (double quite small, triple pretty spacious, common areas cozy). And when we stayed the elevator was under construction so there were stairs to negotiate. Central location and pleasant host, we would come back.

Room Tip: Booked via email/paypal before we traveled, he books up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freshfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

The good points:

- Convenient location just next to central train station andbus stop to airport
- Stylish interiors
- Nice breakfast
- Honesty bar for drinks and snacks
- free wi-fi

The bad points

- Location is in a very run-down part of town with tramps and drug addicts around
- Very noisy outside hotel and can be bad inside as well if other residents come back late
- Having to wait for the owner on very hot day to let us in
- Their english isn't great (although admitedly better than my italian!!) so it's quite hard to communicate with them

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth78London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Albergo Cavour
Albergo Cavour
#34 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
B&B A Due Passi Da...
#80 of 454 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tribunali
La via delle biciclette
La via delle biciclette
#6 of 454 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Palazzo Reale
Palazzo Montevago
Palazzo Montevago
#49 of 454 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
B&B L'Opera Buffa
#63 of 454 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B White

Property: B&B White
Address: Via Rosario Gregorio 36, 90123, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 454 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B White 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B is located in the white center of Palermo, in an elegant Art Nouveau building renovation of the 900 finished June 1, 2010, just 50 meters from Palermo central station and is well connected by 'Falcone-Borsellino/PuntaRaisi airport and the main port, impressive on the proximity to various means of transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your B&B White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B White Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing