We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Sitano
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice hotel located in the centre of Palermo. Rooms are comfortable, cleaned, with modern furniture. Staff is professional and kind. We spent a really nice holiday. The breakfast buffet was very good, with a large and fresh variety of cakes. Great value for money! We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel is located in the old town and there are bars and restaurants close by. It is a 15 minute walk to the train station where you can catch the bus to the airport.
It is a modern hotel which I found to be extremely clean throughout.
The breakfast was good with a variety of choice of both hot and cold food. Some items of food did run out at peak times although were replaced quickly.
All of the staff were very polite and helpful.
Our bedroom was a good size but a little dark as it had an internal facing window.
We were able to walk to the city centre and the main attractions from the hotel.
Would certainly recommend this hotel for a stay in Palermo.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel could be noisy from the bars across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and loved it!
Beautifully located in the centre of Palermo and great access to all the main attractions.
Lovely modern rooms with a fabulous bathroom. One of the best shower compartments ever experienced in a hotel.
Very clean and very helpful staff.
Breakfasts were plentiful and offered great variety.
Great value for money.
Will be staying there again.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. It is located a short walk from the city centre and the marina which was really handy. The hotel itself is decorated beautifully and staff on reception are very helpful and friendly which really helped us make the most of our short stay. We were upgraded to a beautiful Junior suite which was HUGE. It had beautiful double doors opening to a marble balcony. The ceiling was sky high and decorated beautifully. The bathroom was very modern as was everything else in the room. Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights are fantastic across the road at Via Chiavettieri, where you'll find great food and bars. The music could be heard from the room but it really didn't impact our stay at all. There was a good selection of food at breakfast and, as with everywhere in Palermo, great coffee. During the day there is a great Panini bar across the road which serves great 'street food' as well as having dine in facilities. The Arancini balls were fantastic, definitely worth a try! The only thing I could fault with the hotel (and it's minor) was the wifi - you're only allowed access for 1 hour per day which takes 24 hours to renew once used. This was quite inconvenient and there wasn't any way of paying a fee to allow for access at any time. We worked around it by using our phones and iPads to access at different times, but it was quite annoying. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Palermo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

When we got to the rooms we were pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the place. The location is also great, Walking distance to the main Down Town sites.
The breakfast buffet was pretty good.
Not so great were:
- noisy first night with some distant music till 1 am and a leaky toilet with running water all night
- beds hards, pillows too soft, but that's personal preference
- parking nearby in a public piazza where you pay some guys to keep an eye on your car, it's a free donation they said. 10€ for 2 days, while hotel parking is 20 a day

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Eugenio_aus_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Two balconies overlooking the street and down to the water, a comfortable large room, ample cupboards, large bathroom(STRONG shower) and a more than comfortable bed make this an enjoyable property to stay during my week in Palermo.

Walking distance to most of the sites to see…and plenty of eating * bars just across the road. In fact Saturday night is manic and packed till about 5am…not a problem for those that are heavy sleepers ! I did notice that most bars were playing music from the 70s-80s which is so OLD school !

Large breakfast room with ample menu to choose from. Attentive floor staff.
Met some lovely people from around the world…

Some of the male reception staff could learn to be a little friendlier, found a few of them somewhat indifferent but overall a hotel that I would recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor with a view-balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel didn't meet my expectation for the following: 1. Room 3d floor -uncomfortable, strange floor, dirty furniture, iron "picture" on bad's cover. The air condition didn't work and it was pretty cold in the night. 2. Noise - windows to the street is not the best option here especially on Friday with music in the club next to the hotel.
I would not recommend this hotel for the stay in Palermo

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Sasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Politeama Palace Hotel
#10 of 98 in Palermo
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#6 of 98 in Palermo
675 reviews
Tribunali
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#9 of 98 in Palermo
1,225 reviews
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#5 of 98 in Palermo
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sitano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sitano

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 114, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palermo
#8 Business Hotel in Palermo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: $87 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Sitano 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palazzo Sitano is located in a fully renovated “palazzo” from the 18th century.The former convent skillfully combines traditional architecture with modern interior design in a light, airy, friendly way.The hotel’s common areas include a gorgeous arcade hall where breakfast is served, a modern bar with comfy lounge furniture, a cushy library with business stations and a small wellness area.Its 86 rooms and suites with modern amenities and comfortable beds feature mainly clear, sleek lines mixed with small playful details.The hotel is located in the heart of Palermo’s old town near the historical harbor, it is fully air conditioned and it offers a conference room equipped with modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sitano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palazzo Sitano Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing