We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, very central, bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Sitano
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great rooms, very central, bit noisy”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

When we got to the rooms we were pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the place. The location is also great, Walking distance to the main Down Town sites.
The breakfast buffet was pretty good.
Not so great were:
- noisy first night with some distant music till 1 am and a leaky toilet with running water all night
- beds hards, pillows too soft, but that's personal preference
- parking nearby in a public piazza where you pay some guys to keep an eye on your car, it's a free donation they said. 10€ for 2 days, while hotel parking is 20 a day

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Eugenio_aus_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    464
    203
    92
    84
See reviews for
169
585
57
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
664 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Two balconies overlooking the street and down to the water, a comfortable large room, ample cupboards, large bathroom(STRONG shower) and a more than comfortable bed make this an enjoyable property to stay during my week in Palermo.

Walking distance to most of the sites to see…and plenty of eating * bars just across the road. In fact Saturday night is manic and packed till about 5am…not a problem for those that are heavy sleepers ! I did notice that most bars were playing music from the 70s-80s which is so OLD school !

Large breakfast room with ample menu to choose from. Attentive floor staff.
Met some lovely people from around the world…

Some of the male reception staff could learn to be a little friendlier, found a few of them somewhat indifferent but overall a hotel that I would recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor with a view-balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel didn't meet my expectation for the following: 1. Room 3d floor -uncomfortable, strange floor, dirty furniture, iron "picture" on bad's cover. The air condition didn't work and it was pretty cold in the night. 2. Noise - windows to the street is not the best option here especially on Friday with music in the club next to the hotel.
I would not recommend this hotel for the stay in Palermo

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Good hotel in the heart of historical Palermo downtown. Very close to major cultural attractions, while it remains a little further apart from the main shopping district of the city.
The entrey level room has a good size and we found the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was not spotless clean, but overall all we found it acceptable.
Breakfast was good, served in a spectacular room with an antique colonnade. We di not try the other hotel service, apart from the valet parking service, which is a little bit expensive, but necessary if you have a car and do not want to leave it unguarded in the street.
At night time the surrounding of the hotel are full of nice restaurant and pubs, full of life and entertainement. We tried Antica Focacceria San Francesco for dinner, and we would reccomend that to other visitors.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed only one night but it was lovely. "Designer" room but a bit dark as it was on the internal side of the walls, lighting was a bit too designer! Any longer and I would ask for a larger room with walk-on balcony.
The breakfast was STUPENDOUS, good choices and very attentive staff.
The building was really wonderful; spacious without feeling lost.
So close to the sea front and marina, and also good restaurant choices, and a fairly easy walk (with suitcases) to the central station.
- I would stay again....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. It was very good and for all the conditions the price was low. The room was great and the staff friendly. One thing that we didn't like is that even if we put on the door "do not disturb" the cleaning lady entered to do our bed.
The breakfast was very good and the location is very centric.
Definitely will stay there again on our next visit in Palermo.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I went for work, just one night, some interesting architecture, nice spacey modern room. Very close to a happening piazza and many bars. Close to the sea. Very kind staff. Would stay again. good, good, good, good, good, good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakub Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#18 of 98 in Palermo
984 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palazzo Reale
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
#7 of 98 in Palermo
640 reviews
Hotel Porta Felice
#3 of 98 in Palermo
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sitano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sitano

Property: Hotel Palazzo Sitano
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 114, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palermo
#8 Business Hotel in Palermo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Sitano 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palazzo Sitano is located in a fully renovated “palazzo” from the 18th century.The former convent skillfully combines traditional architecture with modern interior design in a light, airy, friendly way.The hotel’s common areas include a gorgeous arcade hall where breakfast is served, a modern bar with comfy lounge furniture, a cushy library with business stations and a small wellness area.Its 86 rooms and suites with modern amenities and comfortable beds feature mainly clear, sleek lines mixed with small playful details.The hotel is located in the heart of Palermo’s old town near the historical harbor, it is fully air conditioned and it offers a conference room equipped with modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sitano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palazzo Sitano Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing