We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One-Night Stay in Palermo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Sitano
Ranked #37 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Sicily, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One-Night Stay in Palermo”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Good hotel in the heart of historical Palermo downtown. Very close to major cultural attractions, while it remains a little further apart from the main shopping district of the city.
The entrey level room has a good size and we found the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was not spotless clean, but overall all we found it acceptable.
Breakfast was good, served in a spectacular room with an antique colonnade. We di not try the other hotel service, apart from the valet parking service, which is a little bit expensive, but necessary if you have a car and do not want to leave it unguarded in the street.
At night time the surrounding of the hotel are full of nice restaurant and pubs, full of life and entertainement. We tried Antica Focacceria San Francesco for dinner, and we would reccomend that to other visitors.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    453
    196
    88
    79
See reviews for
160
571
57
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed only one night but it was lovely. "Designer" room but a bit dark as it was on the internal side of the walls, lighting was a bit too designer! Any longer and I would ask for a larger room with walk-on balcony.
The breakfast was STUPENDOUS, good choices and very attentive staff.
The building was really wonderful; spacious without feeling lost.
So close to the sea front and marina, and also good restaurant choices, and a fairly easy walk (with suitcases) to the central station.
- I would stay again....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. It was very good and for all the conditions the price was low. The room was great and the staff friendly. One thing that we didn't like is that even if we put on the door "do not disturb" the cleaning lady entered to do our bed.
The breakfast was very good and the location is very centric.
Definitely will stay there again on our next visit in Palermo.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I went for work, just one night, some interesting architecture, nice spacey modern room. Very close to a happening piazza and many bars. Close to the sea. Very kind staff. Would stay again. good, good, good, good, good, good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakub Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cholargos, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff and breakfast of very good quality and variety. The location is just in Palermo's nightlife center (soundproofed rooms, no noise bothered us). The room was spacious and relaxing, with a very nice decoration.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas-Vasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Perfect, if you're not too picky, but, well, I am sometimes.

Pluses overwhelm, very new hotel, perfect location, nice design and ambience, cozy rooms, very nice bathrooms (my favorite rain shower is here as well), good service, very good value for the moneythe first impression is: wow, what a place!
But small details come next: plumbing work in the showers not really up to the standards of such a hotel, constantly lacking towels in the common area bathrooms, drawer handles that just fall off, beds looking way better than it actually feels, when you lie down.
Really, overall I got very positive impression on the hotel, but it just seems to be trying to show off, rather than really deliver what is needed.
Beware of the paid wi-fi too, really a weird thing for me in the second decade of the XXI century.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pataphysicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Arrived on a Saturday a little earlier than check-in time. They locked our bags in a room and we went walking around town for a while. The hotel is located in the old part of the city, so it has a lot of beautiful old buildings within walking distance from the hotel, and some cheap and tasty local food.

I came down with an extremely bad case of allergy (hayfever) that morning which lasted the entire 3 days we stayed at the hotel. So anyway we eventually checked in and went into a very nice modern room on the 3rd floor, with 2 windows facing the street (Via Vittorio Emanuele). By this time I was in a very poor state and went straight to bed. Around 9pm I had a rude shock when the nightlife outside began. The hotel's website mentions soundproofing of the rooms. Ha! Not true. The music and cheering of the people at the club outside across from my room just got louder and louder, and eventually stopped at 4am. I didn't sleep at all that night.

Next morning (Sunday) I asked staff if the club would be open again that night, to which they said yes. I asked to therefore move to another room, which thankfully they managed to sort out. I moved to another room on the other side of the hotel, on the 2nd floor, which was fairly quiet except for when the maids were chatting to each other in the hallway, which was no big deal. I finally managed to get some sleep while I was bedridden for the next 2 days.

By Monday morning I was feeling heaps better, but unfortunately we had to check out that day. Upon checking out, my Mastercard kept getting declined. Luckily my backup Visa worked. I still don't understand why my MasterCard didn't work, because I tried it in a shop later and had no problems.

On returning home I looked at the hotel bill, and realised they charged me for several uses of the minibars from both rooms. I hadn't even touched their bars! So paid an extra 16 Euro for nothing (about $23 AUD). Thanks guys. I blame myself for not paying more attention to the bill at check out, but it was in Italian so that probably had something to do with it.

Lastly, the staff were generally professional but not always friendly. Although I have to say I did get along with the chef guy. He couldn't speak English but in another life I reckon we would have been good mates.

Although this is a 4-star hotel, I would not come back. I recommend anyone who books here to make sure you request a quiet room away from the street.

Room Tip: Definitely request a quiet room away from the street, otherwise you will have nightclub noise in you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oxyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#16 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Palazzo Reale
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
#10 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Hotel Porta Felice
#4 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palazzo Brunaccini
#9 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#8 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sitano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sitano

Property: Hotel Palazzo Sitano
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 114, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palermo
#8 Business Hotel in Palermo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Sitano 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palazzo Sitano is located in a fully renovated “palazzo” from the 18th century.The former convent skillfully combines traditional architecture with modern interior design in a light, airy, friendly way.The hotel’s common areas include a gorgeous arcade hall where breakfast is served, a modern bar with comfy lounge furniture, a cushy library with business stations and a small wellness area.Its 86 rooms and suites with modern amenities and comfortable beds feature mainly clear, sleek lines mixed with small playful details.The hotel is located in the heart of Palermo’s old town near the historical harbor, it is fully air conditioned and it offers a conference room equipped with modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sitano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palazzo Sitano Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing