We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for visitor to Palermo”
Review of B&B Palike

B&B Palike
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Palike
Ranked #94 of 475 Palermo B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I and my sister stayed at this B&B Palikè for 2 nights. Excellent location for visitors with Sightseeing tour bus just in front of the building, walking distance to historical sites, shopping streets and restaurants, cafe and bars.

We found this hotel from tripadvisor and decided to email for booking. Anna Maria the B&B keeper wrote back in Italian so we had to google translate but everything was easy.

We arrived to our B&B by taxi, it was so easy to find. The place has elevator which is free. The house is clean and good smell. Decoration is very lovely. Anna has a staff from Kenya who speaks English very well. We got room in the corner with en suite bath. The room is big with loft and bedroom for 3rd person. Decoration is very lovely with rocking chair, antique furniture, small refrigerator with big bottle of water provided for free, there are also small snack given. Bathroom is big with shower, bidet, wash cream, shampoo and hairdryer. Towels are clean. Free wifi is available but we have trouble connecting on an iphone but ipad worked just fine.

Anna is very helpful and kind, even though we didn't speak Italian.
Breakfast was lovely, freshly brew espresso and homemade biscotti eaten with Anna husband's relative honey. After breakfast Anna will give us map and recommend what/where to see each day. She also handed us candy before we leave the apartment. And since the bus is just downstairs, every time we changed the bus we always ran up to the room for sunblock/ restroom / jacket.

On the day we check-out, we requested Anna to call us a taxi to the port. We were taking an over-night ferry to Naples. She showed us from her balcony that the port is very near about 500 meters away and we can actually walk. But our luggages are so huge and we didn't think that the wheels will survive to the port so we insisted for a taxi. She made a call. But it turned out that she called Nicola, her husband and Nicola came with his friend in a small car and they took us to the port! We totally love B&B Palikè.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abang_Jkrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for B&B Palike
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 93 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights after a week at Pippa's Paddock, horse riding. Ana Maria, the owner was very helpful and the b&b has a number of car racing memorabilia in the rooms. The b&b is AnnaMarias home and the apartment is lovely with high ceilings. It is well placed for the attractions of Palermo and it wasn't overly noisy, considering we were in the city. The restaurant under the apartment, Al Cancelletto Verde was very good.
If you are looking for classical accomodation at a reasonable price then this is the ideal place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had a beautiful room with big modern bathroom. The hostess was really kind even though we didn't speak any Italian. We booked through Pippa's Paddock, and Mark from Pippa's Paddock was incredibly helpful, including translating for us by phone. The location of the B&B is very central, plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, only about 10 minutes walk from Teatro Massimo.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Isabel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Palike B & B was located near the historic center and top-rated restaurants. Rooms were spacious, clean with good beds and shower. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast provided. We enjoyed our 3 day stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexhagbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solileonardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#22 of 98 in Palermo
1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B La Bella Vita
B&B La Bella Vita
#25 of 475 in Palermo
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Notti Magiche
B&B Notti Magiche
#96 of 475 in Palermo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extra Bed and Breakfast
Extra Bed and Breakfast
#23 of 475 in Palermo
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stupor Mundi Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Liberta' Bed And Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Palike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Palike

Address: Via Emerico Amari 140, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 475 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: $43 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly inaugurated Palike B&B is situated in the centre of Palermo, located in a prestigious historical building. The block and the B&B itself have both been restored extensively this year.Our B&B overlooks the Piazza Politeama, in the very centre of Palermo. It is paces away from Via Ruggiero Settimo and Via della Libertà, amidst some of Palermo's most prominent monuments, the famous street markets, the University.It is the ideal base for any visit or stay, be it for work, fun or study, enabling the visitor to really experience this city of a thousand faces. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Palike Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing