We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, value for money... Unforgivable! Thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast Novecento
Ranked #35 of 454 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, value for money... Unforgivable! Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have no word to describe what a pleasure was to stay for 2 nights in Novecento B&B. Despite the cheap prices, it is a very new structure with every comfort you would need but with the charme of a '900 Italian flat. It is located inside the very centre of Palermo and at walk distance from almost every attraction of the city, so it is very good if you, like my friends and me, are traveling around Sicily and have not so much time to see everything.
Rooms are very beautiful and comfortable, they have air conditioning (very useful during summer), a fridge and bathroom outside (but private). The latter are very clean and spacious.
But the best characteristic is the kindness and knowledge of the city of the owner. He is available to give you every kind of information you need and answer to every boring question you need to ask. He knows many places to eat, to walk, to see. The breakfast is fantastic, all organic products, fresh fruits and cakes and yogurt make by the owner himself.
Only one point, the rooms are a little bit noisy, but it is necessary if you want to stay in the city center.

If I returned to Palermo, I would not have any doubt to stay to Novecento: there is nothing more I can ask, so I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lead_expression
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    32
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
125
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here end of July and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Dario, the owner makes this place, and every morning at breakfast he is there with advice and suggestions on where to go and how to get there.The breakfast is really good with a wide choice as previously stated by others, including cereals, fruits and nuts.
Loved your yoghurt, Dario !!
Our room was clean, good sized,simply but tastefully furnished with character and had a little balcony over Via Roma (room 4)...traffic noise didnt worry us. Ours also had a bar fridge, air con, TV, and lovely old wooden wardrobe.
The bathroom as others have said ,was across the corridor-no big deal-towels were nice and thick and even proper bottles of shampoo and conditioner etc were supplied.
Little things like water in the fridge which you could replace with another bottle from the fridge near the front door, and a jug to boil water there also, were much appreciated.
Just a small suggestion....an inside room door latch would be good ...much easier than trying to unlock the door with a key in the middle of the night to use the bathroom.
We absolutely loved Palermo, and would definitely stay at Dario's again if the opportunity arose
Forgot to say also, that Dario speaks very good English for those non Italian speakers like myself!.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussierover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in caldo africano in June 2012. Everything was very good, owner very helpful, brekafast excellent. The bathroom is in the corridor, but it's private, so no problem with that either. Very good location and the top floor of the building makes it also quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

This B&B was such a great place stay, convenient to the station and owned and run by Dario who was extremely knowledgable and helpful. We stayed 2 nights and would have stayed longer if we didn't have to move on. my husband and I would thoroughly recommend Novecento

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Wow! I found B&B 900 in the Lonely Planet guide for Sicily and my stay there could not have been any better. Dario bends over backwards to make sure his guests have an excellent time in Palermo and beyond. I loved the breakfasts (try Dario's homemade yogurt, the best anywhere..) , the room was great, overlooking the street with a balcony and a great view of the city.

Dario called ahead to the next B&B for me and made a reservation; he gave me lots of excellent advice about what to see when in Palermo and about other locations in Sicily.

I am a veteran traveler that avoids big, impersonal hotels and I like to stay in friendly welcoming places where I can get to know the local people. I can say that this B&B is one of the absolute best I have ever experienced. I give this one 6 stars out of a possible 5!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KurtSchroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Clean, great hospitality, nicely located in the center of the city, excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADAmore2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I highly recommend staying with Dario in Novecento. This is a perfect B&B accommodation in a large city. The location is unbeatable - central but not noisy (at least in my room). The service was impecable and the breakfast was tasty and organic served in a sunny room. Although the facilities are not on suite, they are private and the small drawback is well compensated by otherwise pleasant experience dealing with the B&B's ower, Dario Galvano. In fact, just having an opportunity to meet this person is a good enough reason to choose this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaorlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
La via delle biciclette
La via delle biciclette
#6 of 454 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Extra Bed and Breakfast
#23 of 454 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
PalermiT'amo Apartment
#28 of 454 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B A Due Passi Da...
#80 of 454 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
La Terrazza sul Centro
#24 of 454 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Palazzo Reale
Palazzo Montevago
Palazzo Montevago
#49 of 454 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Novecento

Property: Bed and Breakfast Novecento
Address: Via Roma 62, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 454 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novecento is a 3 stars B&B located in the center of Palermo, near train and bus station. By this way is simple to reach coming from airport and a good place to start visiting beauties of Palermo and nearby. We're on 5th floor (with elevator) of a liberty building. Our rooms heve ceilings decorated and reserved bathroom for each one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Novecento Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing