We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Novecento
Nearby Hotels
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
$178
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Centrale Palace(Palermo)(Great Value!)
$179
$173
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$802
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
220
35
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
35
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost darioprivate bathroomfifth floorb bclose to the train stationcakeswithin walking distanceother guestscorridorcityelevatorfridgebalconiesfurnitureheart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 262 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I highly recommend staying with Dario in Novecento. This is a perfect B&B accommodation in a large city. The location is unbeatable - central but not noisy (at least in my room). The service was impecable and the breakfast was tasty and organic served in a sunny room. Although the facilities are not on suite, they are private and the small drawback is well compensated by otherwise pleasant experience dealing with the B&B's ower, Dario Galvano. In fact, just having an opportunity to meet this person is a good enough reason to choose this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaorlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

First off, I want to give high marks to our host, Dario. He was generous to a fault and ever so patient with the ignorant American (that would be me). He gave us excellent advice on where to go see beautiful churches and museums as well as helping us find some of the best places to eat - including Rosa Nero, where we ate the best food for the lowest price. Not only that, but the food we ate for breakfast was food that he made himself, every day. Fresh yogurt, fresh baked bread, a tart, a cassonata to celebrate the 2nd year of the B & B being in business, fresh squeezed blood orange juice, great coffee. It was hard to get out the door because of all of the tempting food that waited for us each morning.

This B & B is in a great location, too. It was easy to find, we felt safe walking around in that neighborhood, it was close to public transit, and it was in a relatively quiet part of the city. It's on the 5th floor (European) but there's an elevator if you don't want to take the stairs. This was very helpful given that my father-in-law has a difficult time with stairs, and the first place where we stayed he took a tumble the very first night. Thankfully, he was fine, but we were all on edge and following him around for the rest of the trip.

The rooms we stayed in were very comfortable. One had a bathroom attached, with a balcony as well, and the other had its own dedicated bathroom across the hall. I'd never encountered this before, but I admit that I liked it and felt a little spoiled having it. Hey, this is a vacation, right? The bathrooms were very clean with spacious showers. Everything worked, the keys have a card system so that the power is off while you're out of the room. Very green!

Again, Dario was generous and courteous to a fault and helped us whenever we needed help. He even sent us our bill/receipt via e-mail and was prepared to send it to us via snail mail since he forgot to give it to us in person. (Avoiding paying ones taxes is a national sport in Italy and there are those who are very scrupulous about paying their taxes especially because they know that part of why Italy is in such a bad fiscal state is partially because of this. So, when we asked that he give us the receipt afterwards, he sent it right away).

Thank you Dario! We hope you have continued success with your business and that we will get to visit you on our 50th wedding anniversary as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martianwalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed here with my family, from our 80-year old parents to our 5 year old son. We were all very comfortable and we truly enjoyed our three nights at Novecento. The rooms are furnished with lovely old real-wood furniture (nice new mattresses, though!), some have a private balcony, and the bathrooms are brand new (although all baths are private, some are not in-room: you'll have to cross a hallway). There is a breakfast room with a large dining table for all guests which in the morning is filled with all sort of bounty: freshly squeezed orange juice and tarts and home-made yogurt and all sort of yummy things. At least some of it is organic, if not all.
Dario was a gracious host, giving us tips about the sights as well as how to navigate Palermo (which can be a tough city). Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is a room with both a private balcony and private bathroom, which is lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My friend and I started our Sicilian adventure by staying for two nights at this gem, very easy to find close to the airport bus that terminates at the station. Dario is a wonderful host, supplying us with a map and writing on it places to visit. Our room had a balcony with a glimpse of the sea, over a quiet street where we found parking spaces for our hired car and had a wonderful painted frieze around the ceiling. When the hired car would not start and our own efforts did not bring any help, Dario contacted the correct department and watched until the repair man arrived! His breakfasts were wonderful, the best we had in Sicily!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our three nights here. The B&B is on the 5th floor, but there is an elevator. The B&B was always quiet, even though it is centrally located within Palermo. We were close to the market, train station, restaurants and shops.
Our bedroom was large, clean and comfortable. We had our own private bath outside the room, which was not a problem. It too was large, clean and had all the amenities.
Our host, Dario, was very informative and always willing to go the extra mile - making calls for train schedules and the like. He provides an awesome breakfast - lots of coffee or tea, blood orange juice which is heavenly, as well as other juices, always a couple of cakes, also cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and a variety of bread/rolls. We would definitely stay here again. It was a great start to our trip around Sicily.
Thank you Dario.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WesternPAAndiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews