We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Trip.com
$142
View deal
Hotels.com$168
Priceline$193
Traveluro$145
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveler rating
420
368
99
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
368
99
28
11
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 926 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel recently and it is based in a good location and within walking distance to all the major sights. Staff friendly and helpful. The only gripe I have is that when the used the laundry service 4 T-shirts were returned considerably smaller than what was handed in. So maybe avoid the laundry service.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Chl0e151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

This hotel is in the center of everything should be 5 star but ... The staff here was wonderful , everything was clean there is a rooftop where you can go but nobody does. It has no pool but they will let you use a neighboring hotels pool is beautiful and a definite thing you should do it will cost you €30 one-way But it’s worth it because it’s beautiful overlooks the water in the pool is like bathwater drinks also. Here comes the but. They don’t serve a hot breakfast there are many cakes pastries and croissants delicious verities. And scramble the eggs that were cool and also one sausage I know it’s silly maybe it’s cause I’m American but the previous hotel which was also beautiful they were making eggs there was bacon so I think this breakfast was a little on the late side sorry but still great hotel wonderful location hope you like cake

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank G3760GOrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Elegant and comfortable hotel. Spacious room with a useful lobby space between the bedroom and bathroom. Good location close to tourist sites and the station for the train to Agrigento. Great eating in the square behind the hotel. Despite the location it's quiet at night with excellent block out curtains so you get an undisturbed sleep. A real bonus is that you can use the facilities of a sister hotel in Mondello to swim in the sea or the enormous rectangular pool or just laze on the large sun deck

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisJB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

I stayed at the Piazza Borsa for 5 nights in May. The location, in the historic center, is wonderful: just about at the intersection of two of Palermo's main streets, Via Roma and Via Vittorio Emanuele Corso. You can walk to most of Palermo's sites from there.
My room, 409, was tastefully furnished and large as was the bathroom. Initially, the room had an AC problem; it was unbelievably cold and so it was turned off my first night. Management fixed the problem and there was no further issue.
Breakfast was the only meal I had there (except for one dinner.) It was good but could have been better: the coffee that was served for the table (I was on a tour) was made from chicory and undrinkable. You had to order coffee individually to get a decent cup (there was no charge for this). The breakfast offerings were varied but there wasn't enough choice of fruit. There was a lot of starchy breads and wonderful cakes and pies, though more apt for dinner dessert than for breakfast.
The hotel didn't have any decent maps of Palermo (supposedly they'd run out) so had photocopied a map which was practically useless. The printing was very small and ink was pale.
I would definitely recommend the Piazza Borsa with the caveat that not everything may function as it should.

Date of stay: May 2019
3  Thank Francesca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

I was impressed by this hotel. Obviously, group tours stay here because there are always notices posted for group activities. Yet, it never seemed crowded or cookie cutter. The atrium is a wonderful location for meeting friends and having an aperitivo.
The rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms are large enough to have bath tubs!
I did not have the opportunity to try the spa but saw that it offered good services. Breakfast, as in all Sicily, was extravagant, with great coffee. I loved the location, with so much to see within a few blocks.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mizner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews