We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Il Capo with Free Rent”
other travelers have booked this property
A view on the modern Court of Justice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view on the modern Court of Justice
Lights for a religiuos fest Lights for a religious fest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
A view on the modern Court of Justice
Lights for a religiuos fest
Lights for a religious fest
A view from the balcony on an historical church
The kitchen corner with oven and microwave
The bedroom (with two single beds or one double bed)
Another view of the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Blakdogz
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Il Capo with Free Rent”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Can you boil water? Can you work a fry pan? Then you too can have free rent at Il Capo. The most wonderful and fresh food you have ever tasted , at prices so low, and literally under your window. If you will spend an hour of your day, boiling water and heating a fry pan, you can easily save 50 euros a day and enjoy fresh squeezed orange juice, pancetta, eggs & toast, pepper crusted fresh tuna,, giant fresh shrimp, pasta of all sorts, chicken, beef, every fruit you can name, veggies, wine & beer, as we have done these 7 days in Palermo. We've loved the entertainment of watching the culture of the market and had fabulous food at the same time. The location is great, the facilities, condition; we'll always stay at Il Capo when in Palermo..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/market
Liked least: size of shower
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedburgh Scotland
Reviewed May 1, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
POPPYCUMB...
CUMBRIA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good base for a short visit to Palermo”
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

"Il Capo" is situated in the middle of the market and for four days we found it a fascinating and very convenient base for a visit to Palermo. The apartment is small (two at the most) but spotlessly clean. The sleeping accommodation is excellent. A small balcony overlooks the market which is very interesting, though be ready for all the associated noises from about 6am onwards.
The kitchen area was small but adequate though another easy chair would have been appreciated. Our apartment was on the second floor to which there was a lift.
The contact with the owner before the visit was prompt and informative.
For a short stay - three/four nights we would certainly recommend this property in Palermo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position was convenient and fascinating
Liked least: The kitchen/living accommodation would benefit from another comfortable chair
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Immaculate, well positioned apartment”
Reviewed January 2, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my partner in November 2011 for a week and found this apartment to be perfect for our needs. Compact and well positioned, the kitchen had all we needed for some in house cooking and being right next to the market meant we could buy fresh food daily. The approachable owner provided a number and was on site if we had any problems (which we didn't). He gave us with a map and some pointers of things to see on day one. We can also say we have never stayed anywhere so clean! Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility to all areas of Palermo
Liked least: The market meant for some early mornings due to the noise - but Palermo is generally a noisy place.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed December 27, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Usha800
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place for me and my 10 year old”
Reviewed November 15, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
4
people found this review helpful

My son and I stayed at the Il Capo for ten days from October 16th- 26th. We were visiting because my elder son had just begun his placement at the University in Palermo.
The apartment was neat and compact. The power shower was a welcome relief after a day's walking as being centrally located we had walked everywhere.
The bustling market downstairs was very exciting and we cooked Sicilian local produce on several occasions. My only negative feedback would be that ...as we had all the modern gadgets like ipod,iphone,nintendo DS etc there were not enough 'working sockets' . The sockets in the kitchen wall were not functional.
The owners have an office downstairs and I was able to obtain fresh towels easily.On the last day as our flight was late in the evening the owners let us stay till it was time for us to depart. Such kindness is much appreciated. I would certainly stay again if I returned to Palermo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed October 13, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing