We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artemisia Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Everyone very helpful. Breakfast great. Excellent value for money. Had booked two rooms and made sure everything perfect. Would book whole hotel next time! Good location everything in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    179
    44
    17
    7
See reviews for
93
218
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel rooms are nice and clean, there is air conditioning and wi-fi and the location is fantastic. Very close to the arbor and to the centre and walking distance to the main sites. The staff is extremely helpful and nice and breakfast buffet has many choices. It's really an excellent hotel and the price is just amazing, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Octopus713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemisiapalacehotel, Direttore at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Our First focus at the hotel is to delight our guests by giving them superior service and we are really pleased that you noticed this during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Thanks again from the entire team.
Best Regards,

Giovanni N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the first 2 nights of our holiday with our 10 month old baby. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were so friendly and absolutely love children! They were so nice to our daughter and the cleaner even put a thicker mattress in her cotbed which made it a lot more comfortable. The aircon worked wonderfully and the room was modern and very clean. The breakfast is simple but its free so can't complain. The coffee is lovely which is a big bonus! Our room was very noisy but the hotel is on a very busy road so I'm not sure what they could do about that. We would definitely stay here again as it had everything we needed and the service was great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a wonderful week in the ARtemisia Hotel.. It is perfectly placed for someone who wants to enjoy a little of Palermos city life.. It is very clean. The breakfast is wonderful (Eggs, Tomatoes, fresh Fruits, Pastries, Olives and the possibility to order fresh coffe, Espresso, Latte etc. complimentary..). But the most remarkable thing to mention was the big affection by the staff. Everyone was so motivated to help, whatever the matter was... We would definetly come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanna_wtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Although the location could have been better (quite a long walk down the via Roma to get to the historic centre, approx 20 min), much is to be said of the area of the Hotel also, which is newly developed and has a lot of amenities (bars, restaurants, shops). Rooms were big, clean, had a private balcony and a big private bathroom. Wi-fi was flawless. However, the air-condition in our room wouldn't turn off, so when we got cold in the middle of the night, my husband had to go down to the reception and have them switch it of. After three trips down to the reception, they finally managed it. Staff was very helpful though, and allways did their best. Breakfast was wonderful, it even had scrambled eggs, which was a first for me in Italy. They offer a very good parking servoce, just ask at the desk.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a balcony. Our friends payed the same as us and their room was like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spaghettivongole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had booked the junior suite for a 3 day stay. We arrived late and were greeted at reception by a gentleman who checked us in swiftly and got us to our room.
Room was big and plenty of space considering we were in a capital city.
Location is excellent, just near where the airport shuttle bus drops you, close to excellent shopping and dining facilities and round the corner from the city sight Seeing tour bus starting point, Great for location definitely.
Breakfast was average, too much bread, and the hot counter was limited to 3 dishes which we had to ask to be replenished twice. Im a vegetarian so it was annoying to have to share the same serving spoons for my eggs as were used with the sausage and bacon.
Overall good value for money because of room size and location. Decor and breakfast average. Hotel staff knowledge is limited it seemed when asking for local restaurants and routes.

Room Tip: junior suite had no traffic noise and a large corner balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunitaLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemisiapalacehotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your words of appreciation towards our hotel. We apologize about your disappoint in the breakfast room, unfortunately we can not predict the eating habits of our every customer. If you promptly reported to be vegetarian, our staff in the breakfast room would be used to serve the more suiteble breakfast to your needs. We take however, account of your valuable advice in order to satisfy all our customers.

Best regards
Roberto R.
Public relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Following the tripadvisor's ranking, I stayed in Artemisia Palace Hotel with my family for one night on our way back to Tunisia after spending a week vacation in different cities in Sicily Island.

The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Palermo and was within walking distance to the main shopping street.

Perhaps due to high expectation I had, I found the hotel itself just an ordinary clean hotel. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

For the same rate, some rooms have bath tub while others do not. If you would like to have bath in your room, you should ask for it in advance.

Room Tip: The room I stayed had a bathroom (room # 406) but the room my mother stayed had only shower (room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mosquito2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
#4 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#12 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Hotel Porta Felice
#3 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#7 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemisia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemisia Palace Hotel

Property: Artemisia Palace Hotel
Address: Via Roma 499, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palermo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#4 Business Hotel in Palermo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemisia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a palace of the early '900, in the heart of Palermo, stands "ARTEMISIA PALACE HOTEL". The name is inspired by the story of a female heroine, Artemisia Sanchez, noble woman of Spanish descent, who fought against the old enlightened minds for the modernization of their land so beautiful and varied.Artemisia gave love and hospitality to hers people as well as the new structure will take care of the guests by offering services in a refined ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Artemisia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemisia Palace Hotel Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing