We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Everyone very helpful. Breakfast great. Excellent value for money. Had booked two rooms and made sure everything perfect. Would book whole hotel next time! Good location everything in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 675 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel rooms are nice and clean, there is air conditioning and wi-fi and the location is fantastic. Very close to the arbor and to the centre and walking distance to the main sites. The staff is extremely helpful and nice and breakfast buffet has many choices. It's really an excellent hotel and the price is just amazing, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Octopus713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemisiapalacehotel, Direttore at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Our First focus at the hotel is to delight our guests by giving them superior service and we are really pleased that you noticed this during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Thanks again from the entire team.
Best Regards,

Giovanni N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the first 2 nights of our holiday with our 10 month old baby. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were so friendly and absolutely love children! They were so nice to our daughter and the cleaner even put a thicker mattress in her cotbed which made it a lot more comfortable. The aircon worked wonderfully and the room was modern and very clean. The breakfast is simple but its free so can't complain. The coffee is lovely which is a big bonus! Our room was very noisy but the hotel is on a very busy road so I'm not sure what they could do about that. We would definitely stay here again as it had everything we needed and the service was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a wonderful week in the ARtemisia Hotel.. It is perfectly placed for someone who wants to enjoy a little of Palermos city life.. It is very clean. The breakfast is wonderful (Eggs, Tomatoes, fresh Fruits, Pastries, Olives and the possibility to order fresh coffe, Espresso, Latte etc. complimentary..). But the most remarkable thing to mention was the big affection by the staff. Everyone was so motivated to help, whatever the matter was... We would definetly come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hanna_wtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Although the location could have been better (quite a long walk down the via Roma to get to the historic centre, approx 20 min), much is to be said of the area of the Hotel also, which is newly developed and has a lot of amenities (bars, restaurants, shops). Rooms were big, clean, had a private balcony and a big private bathroom. Wi-fi was flawless. However, the air-condition in our room wouldn't turn off, so when we got cold in the middle of the night, my husband had to go down to the reception and have them switch it of. After three trips down to the reception, they finally managed it. Staff was very helpful though, and allways did their best. Breakfast was wonderful, it even had scrambled eggs, which was a first for me in Italy. They offer a very good parking servoce, just ask at the desk.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a balcony. Our friends payed the same as us and their room was like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank spaghettivongole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had booked the junior suite for a 3 day stay. We arrived late and were greeted at reception by a gentleman who checked us in swiftly and got us to our room.
Room was big and plenty of space considering we were in a capital city.
Location is excellent, just near where the airport shuttle bus drops you, close to excellent shopping and dining facilities and round the corner from the city sight Seeing tour bus starting point, Great for location definitely.
Breakfast was average, too much bread, and the hot counter was limited to 3 dishes which we had to ask to be replenished twice. Im a vegetarian so it was annoying to have to share the same serving spoons for my eggs as were used with the sausage and bacon.
Overall good value for money because of room size and location. Decor and breakfast average. Hotel staff knowledge is limited it seemed when asking for local restaurants and routes.

Room Tip: junior suite had no traffic noise and a large corner balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunitaLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemisiapalacehotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your words of appreciation towards our hotel. We apologize about your disappoint in the breakfast room, unfortunately we can not predict the eating habits of our every customer. If you promptly reported to be vegetarian, our staff in the breakfast room would be used to serve the more suiteble breakfast to your needs. We take however, account of your valuable advice in order to satisfy all our customers.

Best regards
Roberto R.
Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Following the tripadvisor's ranking, I stayed in Artemisia Palace Hotel with my family for one night on our way back to Tunisia after spending a week vacation in different cities in Sicily Island.

The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Palermo and was within walking distance to the main shopping street.

Perhaps due to high expectation I had, I found the hotel itself just an ordinary clean hotel. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

For the same rate, some rooms have bath tub while others do not. If you would like to have bath in your room, you should ask for it in advance.

Room Tip: The room I stayed had a bathroom (room # 406) but the room my mother stayed had only shower (room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mosquito2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
481 reviews
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#4 of 98 in Palermo
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemisia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemisia Palace Hotel

Address: Via Roma 499, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palermo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#4 Business Hotel in Palermo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: $67 - $756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemisia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a palace of the early '900, in the heart of Palermo, stands "ARTEMISIA PALACE HOTEL". The name is inspired by the story of a female heroine, Artemisia Sanchez, noble woman of Spanish descent, who fought against the old enlightened minds for the modernization of their land so beautiful and varied.Artemisia gave love and hospitality to hers people as well as the new structure will take care of the guests by offering services in a refined ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artemisia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemisia Palace Hotel Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing