We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Palermo
Post
Inbox
Search
Chiosco - Mediterranean Restaurant & cocktails
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 10/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #370 of 2,288 Restaurants in Palermo
Price range: $17 - $45
Description: Chiosco Mediterranean Bar & Restaurant is a concept restaurant with bar and cocktail service which hosts a fashion boutique of NHVR store . It is in Palermo, Via Liberta 36 d. Ideal for lunch, happy hour, dinner with a well designed cocktail bar whithin it, inspired by the Mediterranean soul and with a modern taste.
Restaurant details
Description: Chiosco Mediterranean Bar & Restaurant is a concept restaurant with bar and cocktail service which hosts a fashion boutique of NHVR store . It is in Palermo, Via Liberta 36 d. Ideal for lunch, happy hour, dinner with a well designed cocktail bar whithin it, inspired by the Mediterranean soul and with a modern taste.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved the cocktails, Marianna is an excellent bar-tender and she is kind and professional. I am originally from Palermo and Chiosco is one of the best spot in town. Looking forward to being there again.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrizia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvinJt8, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chiosco - Mediterranean Restaurant & cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Patrizia !!!
We will tell Marianna that you 've appreciated her work and service.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 101 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

The cheese cake is perfect! Francesco is the best waiter!
I recomend for breakfast the salmon sandvich. Maaahhh!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Péter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvinJt8, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Chiosco - Mediterranean Restaurant & cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank a lot !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

There were a few people here enjoying their Aperol Spritz and coffees, alas none of them were me. I was totally ignored by the waiters, I couldn't even catch their eyes. Everyone was served except me. I suspect it was because I was a middle aged lady with her shopping bag. This is a fancy bar and there was a fashion show that day. I was not welcome. The people who work and frequent here are young and attractive. Don't go unless you want to be ignored and made to feel unwelcome and hurt. For shame.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Service
1  Thank PLee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

This place had a good feel and a few tables outside. You can order pastries and Paninis to go. Restaurant had waiter service. Menu changes daily and is what’s on the chalkboard outside. We shared a lamb starter and each had the aubergine and tomato ravioli. We each had a drink and one of us had an espresso. Total bill €50. Great service. Very friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank _amanda_aga8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

It's incredible how such a Bar, in the best part of Palermo, defines the idea of a beautiful and happy Sicily. Everything is cooked, prepared, mixed with true Sicilian ingredients but with STYLE and with INNOVATION.
What's interesting about the place is the fact that in the same room as the bar there is a fashion atelier of a Sicilian- themed brand "NHVR" designed by the Bar Manager Giuseppe which is often there entertaining the customers.

I suggest the cocktail "ZAG ZAG" with Gin, Basil, Lemon's flower liquor and caper's flower.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamesvaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiosco - Mediterranean Restaurant & cocktails also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Chiosco - Mediterranean Restaurant & cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing