We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Relaxing experience with excellent customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Giardino Inglese

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Giardino Inglese
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“Relaxing experience with excellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

From beginning to end my partner and I had a very good experience of this hotel. Prior to embarking on our trip to Palermo I contacted the hotel about accessibility and how to locate the hotel on arrival and I received a very helpful email from Guiseppe at Reception which gave me exact instructions. It couldn't have been easier. It cut out a lot of stress and confusion after a long day of travelling. we both found Giuseppe and other customer service personnel extremely helpful in terms of suggesting routes, places to visit and restaurants. Giuseppe particularly was extremely accommodating by taking the time to help us to book follow on accommodation in our next destination, Serecusa. It saved us a lot of trouble and inconvenience on your trip and for that we are grateful. Apart from that the hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. Also the hotel was extremely central and just a short stroll away from the city centre and the shopping area was on the same street. No complaints whatsoever and we would strongly recommend for future travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BOC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    117
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
97
9
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the center in a nice area, overlooking a pretty park and as well as being served by 5 or 6 buses that will take you to the center ,the central train station and the lovely Mondello beach, the airport coach (for 6 euros) wll stop virtually opposite. The area is a bit dead in August although the park is pleasant and there is a pool hall with table tennis nearby , which was open some of the 8 days we were there. The hotel was genuinely 4-star quality from a comfort and facility point of view and even had Sky tv. The chambermaids were excellent, quick, efficient and friendly.. As mentoned by previous guests, there are a few minor criticisms; one or two of the reception staff only spoke Italian and the scrambled eggs were hard and discoloured if you arrived 45 minutes before the end of the breakfast period.. They also had one or two technical problems while we were there but these things do happen,even in the best of hotels.On the whole I have no qualms in recommending this charming hotel.

Room Tip: The park view is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great experience...Hotel location was convenient and in a good location. We enjoyed a clean spacious room overlooking the park. Plenty of restaurants walking distance from hotel too. We cant say enough good things about the staff especially Giuseppe. He was always there to help us. The staff was friendly, informative and attentive to our needs. The breakfast was delicious if you stick with the Italian specialties...stay away from the eggs and bacon! Would definitely return to this hotel without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pina112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Located a few blocks from the city centre this is a good place to stay away from the crowds. Rooms are spacious, modern,clean with quality fittings. Our room with a balcony opened onto an adjacent park. The hotel decor is stylish and the reception staff in the most part are very helpful including helping us retrieve a camera left in a taxi. Breakfast is generous with a variety of choices. The main attractions are a bit of a walk away or a short taxi or bus ride. I would avoid the buses, taxis are safer, as one of our friends who was relieved of her money on a bus found out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMG2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
172 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located, just meters away from the bus stops to/from the airport, with the back to one of the few parks in Palermo (closed at night, so it is very quiet), and a few minutes walking to the noisy and polluted historical centre. It has big rooms, efficient service and good buffet breakfast (Palermo style and international)

Room Tip: Ask for a garden-oriented room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ropongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

we were in this hotel one week (two families) and we can say only - many thanks to staff for wonderful time we spent in the hotel. Hotel is close to centar in the silent area near the beatiful park. Everything in the hotel were very, very good - houskeeping, restaurant, wonderful terrace on the groundfloor, stuff on the reception took care of our car (not so expencive garage), rooms have enough space, nice balcony.... I think it is best hotel in Palermo and maybe in Sicily....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zoran1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

well situated with a park next door and bus stops very close by. Our room was fine although we could have done with some drawers for storage. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The only difficulty was that the air conditioning could not be set below 25 degrees which is very hot for us chilly English. We tried turning it off and having the window open but then the mosquitoes got in and it was also a bit noisy in the early morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#9 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Ucciardhome
Hotel Ucciardhome
#13 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Palazzo Brunaccini
#6 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
#4 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giardino Inglese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giardino Inglese

Property: Hotel Giardino Inglese
Address: Via della Liberta' 63, 90143, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Libertà
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palermo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#12 Family Hotel in Palermo
#22 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giardino Inglese 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Giardino Inglese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giardino Inglese Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing