We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth finding ”
Review of A Cucchiara

A Cucchiara
Ranked #10 of 797 Restaurants in Messina
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Mediterranean Restaurant, open for lunch mon-sat from 12,30 PM to 3,00 PM and for dinner from 7,30 PM to 11,30 PM Sunday closed.
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterranean Restaurant, open for lunch mon-sat from 12,30 PM to 3,00 PM and for dinner from 7,30 PM to 11,30 PM Sunday closed.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

It is hidden away but well worth finding with excellent service and well presented food which tastes wonderful at an extremely reasonable price.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SimonNur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 323 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2018

The restaurant is down a side street and supposedly one of the best in Messina. We were not disappointed. The restaurant was completely booked but the owner accomadated us on the patio by setting up a table. There was a bit of a language barrier throughout the evening but we worked it out. Our meal was fantastic. Please see the photos. This place is a class act. Would I go back. If I am ever in Messina again it's at the top of the list.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LPPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant. Close to cathedral. Impeccable service. My husband is a vegetarian and was served a vegetarian pasta that was not on the menu. Great wine at reasonable price. Food was delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank camillePointPleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Despite the fact that I hate fish... Excellent presentation.. Good appetizers... Excellent wine... Fine dessert... They have tried their best to make our dinner pleasant but fish and sea food remain fish for me

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

If you want to eat good and pay reasonable price visit A Cuchiara!
Family atmosphere and good wine make your appetite greater!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mariok995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Cucchiara also viewed

Messina, Province of Messina
 
Messina, Province of Messina
Messina, Province of Messina
 
Messina, Province of Messina
Messina, Province of Messina
 

Been to A Cucchiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing