We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay, great beachfront location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasi Azzurra Village
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Messina
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay, great beachfront location ”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a base for discovering Sicily and expectations were low. This was a fantastic beachfront location for relaxation but make sure you have a car to get around to the tourist destinations - perfect for us as we were road tripping around Italy.
Staff were very helpful with most able to speak English well. Restaurant was good value and great wifi available in the common areas.
Decor needs a bit of updating but rooms were comfortable enough for us with decent water pressure. Nothing was a problem when asked of staff, really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shepsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oasiazzurra, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Oasi Azzurra Village, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,
thanks to your comment,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    86
    27
    6
    26
See reviews for
125
48
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Oasi Azzura Village is Beautiful and tastefully presented with wonderful and helpful staff. It seems to be the hub for the area with its lively evenings - and inexpensive bar price's. The rooms are simple and functional and the decoration is lovely. Facilities are great.we will go back what more can you say!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oasiazzurra, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Oasi Azzurra Village, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,
thanks to your comment,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went to this place during our honeymoon as the setting by the sea seemed nice and location was convenient close to the Eolian Islands and Taormina...

The whole idea was a big mistake. First of all the location was far from both so we would have been better off driving straight to Taormina. Then the 'hotel'...

We went in August and paid EUR 130 per night via Expedia non-refundable.The place did not meet our expectations (and certainly not my wife's). It essentially was a holiday camp for teenagers... with this summer's latest hits blasting in most places, 15 year olds in swimsuits doing choreographies or drinking and smoking on the beach or by the pool, no soundproofing and generally a disappointing ugly infrastructure.

The room was very average with a total lack of intimity and the neighbours' balconies looking on to us. The setting was holiday-like but inelegant and cheap. The staff was friendly enough but the place was simply not a hotel....

Food was served in a noisy cantine but was good and once again the staff had the friendly Italian touch. I genuinely think i would have enjoyed the place if i were 16, and had paid EUR40 per night for a summer holiday with other teenagers, but this was not the place for a recently married couple looking to explore in Sicily and wanting to stay in a nice place.

My wife suggested we left immediately and look for another place (abandoning 3 pre-paid nights non-refundable). After a bit of arguing, we decided to give it a try and then.... the nightmare... We went to bed around 11 slept badly due to loud noise in the corridor with a terrible eccho until about 3 am when most teens has also made it to bed.... and then around 5 am we woken up by 2-bus loads of young polish girls (14-17 years old) making it back home. The entrance of our room gave onto the 3 story concrete staircase (no lift) where, one after the other, these 80 delightful teens would drag their 25 kilo bag on weels down the stairs, step by step. I am not exagerating, this sounded like WW2 four about 45 mintures. The walls were actually shaking.

We checked out early the next morning; were not refunded, gave up our EUR 390 and went to a beautiful 4-star boutique hotel in Taormina. End of story.

I think some might like the place but many won't. If in doubt (like i was when i read the Tripadvisor reviews) give it a miss.

Our room and stay was certainly not worth more than EUR60 per night by any measure (even in mid-august).

Room Tip: Look for another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Donlorenzo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oasiazzurra, Responsabile reception at Oasi Azzurra Village, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,
thanks to your comment,
we are sorry about problems you feeled in your holiday
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed for a week and had a very good time. the accomodation was nice and clean, excellent and caring staff, and the food was DELICIOUS. Fully satisfied. One of the best holidays.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oasiazzurra, Direttore vendite at Oasi Azzurra Village, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,
thanks to your comment,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I was here last september with some friends and we had a very good time.
The service and the rooms were very good.You can see it is a family business which is good.They are friendly with everyone.
We could communicate in english which is rare in italy. The rooms are cozy, and we had a beautiful view on the see and the Eolian island, sunset.
The restaurant is very good, we ate delicious sword fish there.
The beach which is just in front of the complex was ok, the see was clean.
It is maybe more of a place where you go with your family and kids, but we as 5 young friends had a good time too.
We wanted a location from which we could easily reach different locations, a calm place not a big city or town...and this is it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 00dave81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oasiazzurra, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Oasi Azzurra Village, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,
thanks to your comment,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This was excellent accomodation. The food and service were first class. Staff were very helpful. Management spoke English which assisted at times.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank man041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oasiazzurra, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Oasi Azzurra Village, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Guest,
thanks to your comment,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Messina
7.2 mi away
Capo Peloro Resort
Capo Peloro Resort
#1 of 1 in Torre Faro
469 reviews
6.2 mi away
Casali di Margello
Casali di Margello
#1 of 1 in San Salvatore di Fitalia
66 reviews
6.5 mi away
Villa Morgana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Guest House Residence
Guest House Residence
#2 of 18 in Messina
132 reviews
7.9 mi away
VMaison Boutique Hotel
VMaison Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Messina
118 reviews
7.7 mi away
Royal Palace Hotel
Royal Palace Hotel
#10 of 18 in Messina
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasi Azzurra Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi Azzurra Village

Property: Oasi Azzurra Village
Address: Via Lungomare 42 | Via Lungomare, 42 San Saba, Messina, 98162, Messina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Messina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Messina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasi Azzurra Village 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a few steps from the sandy beach, family-run Oasi Azzurra Village features an outdoor pool with a sun terrace. Accommodation is air conditioned and has a TV.Oasi Azzurra offers a classic Mediterranean restaurant that specialises in fresh fish dishes. There is also a pizzeria and a bar, with a traditional pub open in the summer months. Services at the Village Oasi Azzurra include bicycle rental and evening entertainment. Staff at the tour desk can book excursions and organise a transfer service from/to Messina Train Station, 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Oasi Azzurra Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasi Azzurra Village Messina, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing