We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A charmless hostess.”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Bedda Casa al Mare

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
GarethOW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude Maria”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2017

Maria is still being dishonest. She is so proud that she let us use the shower, garden, beach, "garage", etc at no extra cost even though they were advertised as part of the package.
She's angry because her husband failed to tell her about the damaged chair even though we told him.
A nice property but why does a woman who is so unpleasant to her guests want to be in the holiday business?
Surely there are vacancies in the traffic police?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A charmless hostess. ”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was simple but fine for the money.
There are a set of rules on the wall which are out of date and say you check out at 12. Rather than apologise for the mistake, Maria just kept insisting on the earlier time.
One of the old deckchairs had previously been repaired and failed again on the last day. Obviously we reported this when we left and were surprised to receive a message from Maria demanding 50 euros. We'd bought a child's deckchair and were happy to leave that for free but that was ignored.
We wouldn't hire from Maria again but her husband speaks good English and is helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thanks for your second look
In the site where you booked your vacation to C ..... it is clear that check out is by 10.30am, inside the house there are written rules where they are also written the check-out can be Done at 12 am, only if there were no check-in on the same day.
  I explained to you that I had to clean the house for new guests,
But you did not understand
Or did not you want to understand ???
I have given you at no extra cost the use of the outside shower, the bathroom, the use of the garden, the ability to go to sea, and the garace for the car.
But you've preferred to go away.
At the time of your check-out nobody told me about the new chair that you broke.
We have asked for a refund to you
That you have not done and that we have agreed to create disruption.
A tip that we give to you ... before writing reviews, be honest with yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renes854
Biessenhofen
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing