We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania
Ranked #4 of 328 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We spent our first night in Catania in this B&B, and had reserved room 5 (ground floor). We were greeted by some very helpful and service minded staff, who immediately offered to help us with tips and restaurant recommendations. They also helped us book a guided excursion on Etna, for which we got a discount. After we had been showed our room, we took off to see Siracusa in the afternoon (where we also got a lot of help with finding bus - and train time tables). Even though the room was ground floor, we were not bothered by outside noise, and slept comfortable. However, the bathroom could have been cleaned better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamiHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 820 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is my first time writing a review but This B&B made all the difference to my holiday in Catania that I have no choice but to let everybody know about this place. When I came here I had the trusted lonely planet guidebook with me but now I find it astonishing that this B&B is not listed in lonely planet's guidebook! Everybody travelling to Catania must be made aware of this place. Globetrotter B&B Catania is a must for anybody that comes to Catania! I loved every minute of Catania and this B&B went a long way in ensuring I had the best stay possible. I could not recommend this place highly enough. The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily, the breakfast is delicious every morning, the price is almost too low for what you get, it could not be better located literally smack bang in the middle of the city, within two minutes walking distance of the hugely famous street markets. But most importantly for me - the staff are incredibly warm, friendly and helpful. They are all born and bred catanese so they know the city inside out and are proud to share with you the best places to see, the best things to do, the best restaurants to visit and so on. They all speak a variety of languages which is very impressive also. The B&B caters for literally any kind of traveller, for example when I was staying here I met backpackers, couples on a romantic getaway budget travelers etc. Daniele the owner of the B&B is very knowledgeable and runs it very efficiently. He also runs tours up to mount Etna and also runs a language school two minutes walk from the B&B. I have left this place with fantastic new friends from the staff, namely Daniele, Letizia, Lavinia, Antonella and rosa! I will most definitely return to Catania again and when I do I won't have far to look for accommodation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

If you're going to Catania (which I wouldn't really recommend, since the city is kind of dirty and gross), you should definitely stay here. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly, and nice and are willing to go above and beyond to help. The rooms are simple and fine, there is free wifi, and a great breakfast in the mornings. It's affordable and about 5 minutes from Piazza Duomo, the main square of Catania. Really great hotel, not a great city to visit, unless you are doing a volcano tour.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlJess902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We rented an appartment next to the B&B, the service was really good, nice tips for visiting the city, available for questions and very helpful.
the appartment was clean and furnished, with a beautful terrace. a really nice stay, we will com again !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gravier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was very satisfied with my staying in Band B Globtrotter. The reception team is realy nice , realy involved on its jobs and knows a lot about Catania and Sicilia.
Appartments are confortable and modern.
It is superbly located.

Thanks for all !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniGlobetrotter, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour nicolas,

Nous sommes ravis pour ton avis et nous espèrons de vous accuellir encore dans notre b&b


merci


Le staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed 2 months in one of globetrotter's apartment. I totally recommend this b&b, their rooms and their apartments. The athmosphere is really good, rooms are nice and cozy. Location is super aswell: near to piazza Duomo and food and fish market is only few minutes by walking .Personal is always positivly minded and smiling.They are really helpful and caring.Do not hesitate to ask about restaurants,pubs,bars etc.They can deffinately recommend the best places.
Thank you Daniele,Antonella,Maria,Noemy and Lavinia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna-Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a small but vertical bed and breakfast near the centre of Catania. The ground floor is small and serves as the kitchen/communal area/breakfast area and reception. The location is convenient if not a bit grubby. Probably not safe at night.

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room had lots of character and all the essentials: hot water, clean bathroom, an AC that works and comfortable beds.

The two main issues are:
- mobility. There is no lift and the stairs are very narrow and tight. This may be a problem for you.
- noisy stairs. The stairs produce an incredible amount of noise that comes right into the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lex_loci_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 49 in Catania
571 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#7 of 49 in Catania
582 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Casa Barbero
Casa Barbero
#1 of 328 in Catania
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
OttoMood Catania Centro
#2 of 328 in Catania
477 reviews
B&B Miro
#5 of 328 in Catania
226 reviews
Etna Suite
#3 of 328 in Catania
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania

Address: Vicolo della Lanterna 14, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: $44 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Catania Globetrotter is an antique building that has been recently renovated. It’s located in the historical center of Catania, in Sicily, between the old fish market and Ursino castle, 200m from the Dome, cathedral and Via Etnea. You will find a hotel quality and warm homely atmosphere. Globetrotter B & B is within walking distance from main monuments, restaurants, pubs, and discos. The BnB is 15 minutes from the airport by car and 5 minutes from railway station and port. Our rooms are very comfortable with the following facilities: en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, TV, DVD, free wireless, regular internet, and hairdryer. Our b&b rents independent apartments in Sicily. They have kitchen, bathroom, air conditioning, TV, DVD, HiFi, internet Wifi and hairdryer in the historical center of Catania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing