We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania
Ranked #4 of 307 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great Customer Service!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at Globetrotter a while back, and had a great experience! The lady at reception (Silvia) was particularly helpful. She explained everything I needed to know about the B&B and the city; I felt like an expert when I was finished talking with her!

The rooms themselves are nice and the location is superb.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pote332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    136
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
74
280
146
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Braunschweig, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The title explains everything pretty much but lets go in details. My friends and i booked a 4 person room, which was way better than our expectations from a B&B room. The staff, especially Silvia, is very kind and helpful. The staff can communicate well in many different languages, which is also rare in Sicily. The location is very central. Breakfast is also satisfying. I guess we couldn't be happier with out experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tunayokumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Only 7 minute walk to the cathedral, main square, restaurants, shops...feel like the locals as you walk the streets, everything is within your reach. Silvia at the reception was so wonderful, she went out of her way in helping four ladies get to their rental car.
Silvia is a gem !! Thanks from Marissa,Ana,Nancy,Linda

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theladybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a huge appartment with a balcony with etna view and a kitchen. Nice hosts, good recommendations for dinner. The b&b is very central close to a very nice piazza, sometimes it can be a bit loud during the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkolassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The location is definitely a huge advantage of Globetrotter- just few minutes walk from the Duomo Square and the bus station. It's so easy form here to enjoy this magic city and to do excursions to other attractions in Sicily . Charming little corner, calm, clean, cozy, professional and hospitable staff, very good value for money. The owner was even so nice to bring us personally to the airport. Had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Best Hostel we stayed at by far. Stuff is extremely friendly (to the point of showing you the city and inviting you to go out in the evening!), the hostel very very nice. We stayed in two different apartments for a total of 3 nights (only booked 2, but decided to stay an extra night, that's how great it was!), both were very clean, had an equipped kitchen and everything one needs. Despite being a hostel, there were fresh towels provided every day and room cleaning. Location is very central in Catania, perfect for exploring the city. Overall would definitely recommend to anyone from a group of backpackers (that's us) to a family with kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Globetrotter, the location is perfect ! We couldn't have found a better place to stay and the staff was really nice & helpful. I higly recommed this lovely place that's gonna make your time in Catania unforgetable.. !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErickaL118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#5 of 49 in Catania
539 reviews
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 49 in Catania
1,679 reviews
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 49 in Catania
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Catania
Liberty Hotel
Liberty Hotel
#2 of 49 in Catania
771 reviews
Centro Catania
5 Balconi
5 Balconi
#8 of 307 in Catania
255 reviews
OttoMood Catania Centro
#1 of 307 in Catania
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania

Property: Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania
Address: Vicolo della Lanterna 14, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Catania Globetrotter is an antique building that has been recently renovated. It’s located in the historical center of Catania, in Sicily, between the old fish market and Ursino castle, 200m from the Dome, cathedral and Via Etnea. You will find a hotel quality and warm homely atmosphere. Globetrotter B & B is within walking distance from main monuments, restaurants, pubs, and discos. The BnB is 15 minutes from the airport by car and 5 minutes from railway station and port. Our rooms are very comfortable with the following facilities: en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, TV, DVD, free wireless, regular internet, and hairdryer. Our b&b rents independent apartments in Sicily. They have kitchen, bathroom, air conditioning, TV, DVD, HiFi, internet Wifi and hairdryer in the historical center of Catania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing