We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodation in the centre of Catania”
Review of Crociferi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crociferi B&B
Ranked #23 of 339 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

B&B Crociferi cannot be bettered. We stayed in the top floor suite with 2 double rooms, bathroom and seating area. It was immaculate and very attractive with Teresa's personal touches. In addition we had access to a beautiful terrace with loads of plants. Breakfast was varied and delicious and served at a big table in the lovely kitchen. Teresa is friendly and helpful and the B&B is ideally situated. We had no trouble travelling by bus from the airport. Just get off when you see the McDonald's on the left just after the port ( about 10 mins ).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shrewsburytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

thank you, ciao
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 305 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at Crociferi on July 4 and 5, 2013. It is old but then so is Cantania! We took the cab from the airport- I would not drive is such a large city filled with so many daring drivers. It was clean and comfortable and we slept well in our large and spacious room. Our private bath was right across the narrow hall so a small inconvenience. The owners are very helpful and speak English. Breakfast was typical Italian with choices of meats, cheeses, breads, juices, good coffee. It is located close to the center within easy walking distance of the hustle of a very lively city. Catania is not for those seeking the English countryside! We had a great dinner across the street at the Metro. When in Catania, we recommend Crociferi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After quite a difficult mission to find this B&b we were welcomed by the lovely Teresa. This place is just perfect, close enough to everything but out of the hustle and bustle. Teresa's personal touch makes this place a home from home and I will definitely return in the future. The bedroom was absolutely stunning, quite a surprise considering the price. You can tell the owner's have travelled far and wide in the past and through their experience are able to offer their guests just what they want- excellent.

Can't forget that it also has a good (cheap) parking facility.

Room Tip: ask for the end room with two balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I really recommend this b&b to anyone traveling in Catania. Teresa and her husband are really nice and helpful. The rooms are beautiful, very clean and spacious. The breakfast is amazing! Ask Teresa for the almond milk with a shot of coffee, it's delicious. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler84_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Teresa is so helpfiul provides a beatiful breakfast in her kitchen, and the roome are large and colourful, with privare bathrooms, we stayed 3 days and highly recommend it, BUT its hard to locate, as the tall building block out the Tomtom, and the street labels are average. Ring her for direction if you cant find it !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Ciao Brian, thank you
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The opposite of the impersonal hotel, this B and B gives the personal touch. Our room was decorated very much to the owner's rather charming taste and her welcome could not have been warmer. Breakfast excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are more or less equal with nothing to choose between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglasjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very nice and big rooms in this romantic B&B at a few minutes walk from the heart of beautiful old Catania town. A warm welcome and tasty breakfast make you feel at home.
We thought Catania was just a hub to fly in and move on but we were pleasantly surprised about its rich history and many modern cafe's and wine bars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#7 of 49 in Catania
607 reviews
Centro Catania
Hotel Biscari
Hotel Biscari
#27 of 49 in Catania
185 reviews
B&B Nel Cuore di Catania
#7 of 339 in Catania
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Borgo-Sanzio
Casa Barbero
Casa Barbero
#1 of 339 in Catania
647 reviews
Ostello degli Elefanti
#2 of 112 in Catania
158 reviews
Centro Catania
B&B Stesicoro
B&B Stesicoro
#29 of 339 in Catania
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crociferi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crociferi B&B

Address: Via Crociferi 81, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: $93 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crociferi B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crociferi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crociferi B&B Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing