We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and well situated”
Review of Crociferi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crociferi B&B
Ranked #28 of 315 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fontainebleau
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely and well situated”
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

The B&B was perfectly situated for roaming around Catania as well as lovely to sit inside and enjoy a spacious apartment.  It was close to good bars and a short walk to key sights.  :) The "topper" was also a totally perfect breakfast with lots of options to eat - and social with other guest, but scheduled by the B&B to fit our day, particularly helpful when we did a very early Etna tour.

Catania wasn't our favourite city, but this was our favourite B&B in Sicily of several we tried.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mccll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terra58puglia, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    58
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
38
174
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford CT, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Catania Sicily is fascinating: history, art, Roman excavations, beautiful churches, open air markets and Mount Etna Volcano! The B& B is beautiful in a great part of the old city. Teresa was a fantastic hostess. Since she is a world traveler herself, she gave great advice. She arraigned for us to take a Land Rover eco tour of the slopes of Mount Etna with two great guides (they picked us up at the B &B). The fish market is an extraordinary experience. Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer and go fishing with her husband Marco.
Hope to return. Teresa is personable, knowledgeable and welcoming.
This teacher grades the experience A+

Room Tip: take a cab from airport or buses because the city's layout is confusing for first time visitors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarponted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terra58puglia, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Ciao Barbara, ciao Theo, thank you. Hope to see you again ....ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is the best B&B I've ever been to! Teresa is really helpful, warm and welcoming. The fact that the B&B is pretty small just makes it cozy, in my opinion. Me and my friend recieved help with booking a tour to Etna the day after our arrival, which was awesome!
The breakfast was simply great, with the most delicious orange juice of all time.
The fact that the bathroom was out of the bedroom was not a problem at all for us, since it was just beside the room anyway.
Location is nice, with the Piazza Duomo nearby.
I accidentaly left a dress in the closet in our room, and Teresa immediately helped me by sending it back to Sweden. For this I am really thankful!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miks89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terra58puglia, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Ciao Mikaela, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2012

A warm welcome awaits you. Teresa and Marco could not have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathroom were immacuately clean, the bedroom large and spacious and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in. The bed linen was of high quality. As for the breakfast, amazing! Fresh fruit, homemade marmalade and jams. Teresa also baked beautiful cakes. All very generous and accommadating. We recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Struan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

nice rooms and home made breakfast, however extremely expensive for what it offers.
located in a very noisy area, could not sleep for a bar was right across the street.
Mrs Tereza was really helpful

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank multim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terra58puglia, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Hello, I,m Teresa and I wanted to thank you for this rewiew...even tough it is never too late because your stay in my house was last July...now is frebruary 2012. I would like to remind you that you have been hosted in the Rani-room (frescoed ceiling) quite large and confortable and that the total cost you paid divided by 3 person (still today) is € 33,00per person including breakfast. I think in July staying at a hostel in a dormitory with other 20 people costs about € 20/25 including ''plastic'' breakfast......Regard noise: in July in Catania, people like to have dinner outside to enjoy a little coolness of the evening (if any..) and I don't believe that in the historical center of Athens or any other european city center you can hear the silence whisper...anyway if you like absolute silence, if you like to spend your holidays as hermits or if you always want to meditate in silence choose a place over the Etna (always allowing eruption!!!) thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2012

What a cozy, welcoming place to rest after a long day of travel! Teresa is very accommodating, and helpful with recommendations. The rooms and bathrooms are absolutely immaculately clean. Teresa has thought of all the details to make the stay comfortable/enjoyable, from the high quality linens, to the delicious breakfasts, to the beautiful exotic decor and the scent of fresh cut flowers. The location is ideal and walkable to most destinations in Catania that you'd want to visit, not to mention that there are a good sprinkling of bars and restaurants within the block. Our stay at this B&B was so enjoyable, it was hard to leave the room, let alone leave Catania!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lala g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Friendly, helpful, and inviting hosts (with excellent English). Like visiting family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monestere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
B&B Nel Cuore di Catania
#9 of 315 in Catania
75 reviews
Palazzo Cerami
#11 of 315 in Catania
192 reviews
Centro Catania
B&B Stesicoro
B&B Stesicoro
#18 of 315 in Catania
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Habitat
#12 of 315 in Catania
123 reviews
Gattopardo House
#20 of 315 in Catania
135 reviews
Centro Catania
5 Balconi
5 Balconi
#8 of 315 in Catania
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crociferi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crociferi B&B

Property: Crociferi B&B
Address: Via Crociferi 81, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crociferi B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Crociferi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crociferi B&B Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing