We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!”
Review of Crociferi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crociferi B&B
Ranked #25 of 333 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is the best B&B I've ever been to! Teresa is really helpful, warm and welcoming. The fact that the B&B is pretty small just makes it cozy, in my opinion. Me and my friend recieved help with booking a tour to Etna the day after our arrival, which was awesome!
The breakfast was simply great, with the most delicious orange juice of all time.
The fact that the bathroom was out of the bedroom was not a problem at all for us, since it was just beside the room anyway.
Location is nice, with the Piazza Duomo nearby.
I accidentaly left a dress in the closet in our room, and Teresa immediately helped me by sending it back to Sweden. For this I am really thankful!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miks89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terra58puglia, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Ciao Mikaela, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 305 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

A warm welcome awaits you. Teresa and Marco could not have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathroom were immacuately clean, the bedroom large and spacious and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in. The bed linen was of high quality. As for the breakfast, amazing! Fresh fruit, homemade marmalade and jams. Teresa also baked beautiful cakes. All very generous and accommadating. We recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Struan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

nice rooms and home made breakfast, however extremely expensive for what it offers.
located in a very noisy area, could not sleep for a bar was right across the street.
Mrs Tereza was really helpful

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
Thank multim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terra58puglia, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Hello, I,m Teresa and I wanted to thank you for this rewiew...even tough it is never too late because your stay in my house was last July...now is frebruary 2012. I would like to remind you that you have been hosted in the Rani-room (frescoed ceiling) quite large and confortable and that the total cost you paid divided by 3 person (still today) is € 33,00per person including breakfast. I think in July staying at a hostel in a dormitory with other 20 people costs about € 20/25 including ''plastic'' breakfast......Regard noise: in July in Catania, people like to have dinner outside to enjoy a little coolness of the evening (if any..) and I don't believe that in the historical center of Athens or any other european city center you can hear the silence whisper...anyway if you like absolute silence, if you like to spend your holidays as hermits or if you always want to meditate in silence choose a place over the Etna (always allowing eruption!!!) thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

What a cozy, welcoming place to rest after a long day of travel! Teresa is very accommodating, and helpful with recommendations. The rooms and bathrooms are absolutely immaculately clean. Teresa has thought of all the details to make the stay comfortable/enjoyable, from the high quality linens, to the delicious breakfasts, to the beautiful exotic decor and the scent of fresh cut flowers. The location is ideal and walkable to most destinations in Catania that you'd want to visit, not to mention that there are a good sprinkling of bars and restaurants within the block. Our stay at this B&B was so enjoyable, it was hard to leave the room, let alone leave Catania!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lala g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Friendly, helpful, and inviting hosts (with excellent English). Like visiting family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monestere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Our room in this friendly B&B had an incredible scene painted on the vaulted ceiling, just like ones we had seen in museums set in former palazzi and a balcony overlooking the street. The breakfasts were wonderful, with fresh fruit and homemade quince jam. The location is very convenient to the historic sites in Catania.

Room Tip: Only one room has this incredible ceiling, but the others have their charms as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011
Google Translation

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

After 2 weeks road-touring Sicily in November, 2011, we felt completely welcomed by Teresa and Marco. Well-travelled themselves, Marco and Teresa know how to make you feel at home. The breakfasts were brimming with kiwis and other fresh fruit, along with delicious cappuchino or espresso. Teresa took time to point out must-see points in the city (including the sublime monastery), as well as pointing us to two imaginative and delicious slow-food restaurants. This B&B is completely clean and opens out of a wonderful old courtyard. Our double room was enormous and completely comfortable. While bathrooms are across the hall, they too are immaculate and each of the rooms has their own private bathroom with a door only you have a key to. I'd definitely come back here as soon as I get the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011
Google Translation

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
Centro Catania
Hotel Biscari
Hotel Biscari
#26 of 49 in Catania
185 reviews
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 49 in Catania
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Nel Cuore di Catania
#7 of 333 in Catania
95 reviews
Centro Catania
Eh13 B&B
Eh13 B&B
#9 of 333 in Catania
206 reviews
Centro Catania
5 Balconi
5 Balconi
#19 of 333 in Catania
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crociferi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crociferi B&B

Address: Via Crociferi 81, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 333 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: $91 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crociferi B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crociferi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crociferi B&B Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing