We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crociferi B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$182
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Biscari(Catania)
$65
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$156
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Catania)
$215
$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$163
$125
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
232
62
9
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
62
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric streetexcellent recommendations for restaurantsvaried breakfastbeautiful roomprivate bathroomimportant sitesbreakfast tablemt etnauseful informationquiet side streetplace to staycakeshome away from homeother guestslocation is idealplaces of interestan excursion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 309 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Friendly, helpful, and inviting hosts (with excellent English). Like visiting family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monestere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Our room in this friendly B&B had an incredible scene painted on the vaulted ceiling, just like ones we had seen in museums set in former palazzi and a balcony overlooking the street. The breakfasts were wonderful, with fresh fruit and homemade quince jam. The location is very convenient to the historic sites in Catania.

Room Tip: Only one room has this incredible ceiling, but the others have their charms as well.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011
Google Translation

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

After 2 weeks road-touring Sicily in November, 2011, we felt completely welcomed by Teresa and Marco. Well-travelled themselves, Marco and Teresa know how to make you feel at home. The breakfasts were brimming with kiwis and other fresh fruit, along with delicious cappuchino or espresso. Teresa took time to point out must-see points in the city (including the sublime monastery), as well as pointing us to two imaginative and delicious slow-food restaurants. This B&B is completely clean and opens out of a wonderful old courtyard. Our double room was enormous and completely comfortable. While bathrooms are across the hall, they too are immaculate and each of the rooms has their own private bathroom with a door only you have a key to. I'd definitely come back here as soon as I get the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011
Google Translation

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Go there, sleep there, enjoy there Catania!

Teresa prepairs a breakfast like at home my Mum.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinChristoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Unlike the previous reviewers we were not all that happy with this place. The location is good for sight seeing in Catania. The room was a large corner room, however, on a Friday or Saturday night that means that you have bars with outdoor seating on both sides which play music until late. The outdoor seating only appears after dark so it was not apparent on booking in. Each room has its own bathroom across the hall from the bedrooms making it difficult for those not carrying a bathrobe - no robes are supplied. One of the first comments the proprietor addressed to us was that we should be very careful to turn off the lights because electricity was expensive. This left us feeling like unwelcome distant relatives she had felt obliged to take in and frankly it is her job to manage the business expenses not her guests.

Breakfast was good standard Italian breakfast. The only tourist information available was a city map and information on tours up Mt. Etna but as the weather was bad that was of no use. We mentioned at breakfast our plans to go to Siracusa for the day but no information was offered re buses even that several bus companies operate from the bus depot and each travels to a different part of Sicily. In the end we left a day early and decided not to stay at B&B's in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney_traveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

ciao Joy, ciao Alexander, thanks for taking your time to write this rewiew...I believe that when you decide to make a trip the first step is to choose the location, the next is the choose the structure..I realize that not everyone knows what is the difference between an B&B and a Hotel..so if you don't know the difference of the type of the accomodation the fault is not mine....I don't think that in down-towns of New-York, Berlin, Barcelona you can hear the sound of silence...for this you must choose an hotel on the slopes of Etna. As for turning off the lights when you live the room: I say to all (italian, american, spanish, french etc)not only for the economic factor but above all for the environment..I,m sorry that you have misunderstood my request.Regard the tourist information, I think that goes beyond the citymap or Etna escursion. I explained that you could visit Taormina or Siracusa by bus, there are buses every hour for both cities..if your wait at the bus stop was more than one hour you could ask....When I asked how it was your day in Siracusa you answered that you are not there, you have waited more than one hour and half and tourist offices in New Zeeland (where you live) works better...
THE WORLD IS BEAUTIFUL BECAUSE IS DIFFERENT..
Another note: WEATHER, I don't have the power to make sunshine on command....
I hope that your trip to Malta in a hotel has been better..
ciao
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews