We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sylish appartment in historic old town with etna...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
La Suite è stata realizzata in un edificio settecentesco in stile barocco di grande prestigio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Discover6...
1 review
“Sylish appartment in historic old town with etna view from private roof terrace.”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great location with easy access from the airport and close to all the shops and restaurants. Really comfortable bed and spar bath ideal for recouping after a days sight seeing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinky81
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great apartment with superb location”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed 6 nights in this apartment when visiting Catania in July 2016. The location is great - the apartment is just few minutes away from the historical center of Catania and all the major attractions are within a walking distance.

The apartment is nicely decorated and well equipped - there's even a washing machine for doing laundry. Also the kitchen has all the essentials you need. And as a bonus, from the balcony you can see Etna - how cool is that!

Private parking is available on site and arriving there by car is pretty simple as there's no need to pass through the center of Catania. The location is perfect if you're planning to use Catania as a base and do day trips in the surrounding areas.

The owner of the place was very friendly and helpful, and provided all the information we needed. During our 2.5 weeks stay in Sicily this was the place where we got the best service and the best value for our money.

Overall we were very satisfied with our visit and we'll definitely return here if we happen to visit Catania again. I can warmly recommend this place to everyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano_M...
Province of Padua, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: localizzazione equalità dell'appartamento
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elfaO
udine
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dotato di tutti i comfort e posizione strategica
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing