We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
$223
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$90
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$153
$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Barbero(Catania)
$89
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
225
254
69
25
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
254
69
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsun terracedecorated ceilingsravioliold palacesuperior roomshort walkmajor attractionshighly recommend this hotelair conloved this hotelthe breakfast areahotel is in a great locationvia etneapastriesnice terracefour star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 594 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Fantastic building, original decoration, big rooms and a nice balcony. Great breakfast and nice&helpfull staff! Perfect localisation with a small but precious and charming car parking. We would recommend it!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NunoLampreiaSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

When we arrived straight from the airport we were warmly welcomed by the wonderful staff (and the cooling air-con). When we entered our room it took our breath away... four-poster bed, beautiful high ceiling, great balcony view to the sea and loads of room!

Great breakfast, lovely terrace bar and sun terrace on the room for bathing or sitting in the jacuzzi (with a stunning view of the city). The location is perfect for making the most of Catania and there is the most beautiful street right on your doorstep!

The staff will make you feel at home and as amazing as the rooms are they are the highlight of the hotel! You couldn't ask for more. A brilliant place to stay that I can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. All the staff were excellent, the breakfast was great and the room was beautiful. We were especially impressed with the large balcony and remote control curtain functions!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaulacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We only stayed for one night but the moment we opened the door to the room we were impressed!! The room was amazing, really spacious with a great view out over Catania over to the sea. The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly, even at midnight when we rang to try and book an excursion. On the night we stayed they recommended a pizzeria for us which was nearby and I know we would not have gone there without their help, (it's Pizzeria Coppela, on Via Coppela and is worth a visit).
I can't comment on the restaurant as we were so comfy in the room but if certainly looked impressive. We would definitely book here again only this time staying for longer to take advantage of everything they offer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark201180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Really enjoyed the 4 nights stay at this hotel last week. Both my partner and I thought the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable (Room 205), but the air conditioning was little loud. There was a party in the bar directly below our room one of the nights, but otherwise we had peaceful nights. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiajia405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews