We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain/great people”
Review of I Vespri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
I Vespri Hotel
Ranked #119 of 324 Catania B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2006

I Vespri is in a great location just off the main street in Catania, Via Etnea. Everything you'd want to see and do in Catania itself is within easy walking distance (shopping, sightseeing, eating). Plus, you have the added bonus of Guiseppe and Brigida, the couple who own and run I Vespri (and live there, too!). You can't ask for nicer, more helpful hosts. I stayed there for 2 weeks with a group of students and they even let us store our massive collection of luggage in their office for 6 days while we took off for Naples. Rome, Florence, and Venice. We swore that Guiseppe should win a prize for hardest working man in Italy as he was always working on some sort of improvement project around the place. They also own a sweet, quiet little pub nearby, Bellini Pub. I look forward to staying there again next year with another group of my students.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 1984msu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 93 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2006

Great value. We were looking for a place with local color and good value. We were quite pleased. The Internet connection (in the office, not wireless) was very fast and convenient. We enjoyed our stay, and loved the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank psimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3510
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanza numero 6 stupenda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filippo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Iulius_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catania
Centro Catania
Residence La Vetreria
Residence La Vetreria
#45 of 49 in Catania
30 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#7 of 49 in Catania
578 reviews
Casena dei Colli
#27 of 98 in Palermo
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bel 3
#18 of 98 in Palermo
811 reviews
Bellini Home
#24 of 324 in Catania
142 reviews
Gattopardo House
#22 of 324 in Catania
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Vespri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Vespri Hotel

Address: Via Montesano 5, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 324 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: $40 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — I Vespri Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten minutes far from Catania beach and just one hour to reach the adventurous Vulcano Etna. Reach us is very easy from every directions. The hotel recently restored, has spacious, comfortable and brightly illuminated rooms with balconies, air condition, tv, and wi fi connection in the hole. The jovial and cordial staff, besides giving you a friendly welcome, can give you many information about excursions, about the most interesting cultural attractiveness and events, and about every services you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your I Vespri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Vespri Hotel Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing