We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasure !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of I Vespri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
I Vespri Hotel
Ranked #134 of 291 Catania B&B and Inns
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Pleasure !”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed at i Vespri for 3 night and enjoyed every second. Great staff and the nice breakfast delivered to the room was great. Will be returning very soon. An ideal base to explore east Sicily !

Room Tip: A double room (if available) is well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishmike1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    26
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
18
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Geat Staff. Brigida, Peppe and Guglielmo are always there to make your visit as comfortable as possible. Nice and clean rooms for a reasonable place, in the heart of Catania.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBHLBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We only stayed one night because they were then booked solid for the next few days so they transferred us to another hotel that they either run or own. Both places were great. The second place was actually on Via Etnea, if I remember correctly as it's been over a year now since we were there. But I always wanted to write this review because I've never ever stayed anywhere where the staff were so accommodating. Especially the young women with the long brown hair who was omnipresent. In other reviews they mention Brigitte and, if I recall, that was her name. She was pretty much our tour guide/travel agent/restaurant suggester. She was very charming and more than helpful. My boyfriend and I are very fussy and hard to please when it comes to restaurants. Every evening she suggested a new restaurant to try and we didn't have megabucks so all her suggestions were excellent and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this place for her alone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Good value for money, helpful staff, great location - close to the Cathedral and just off the main shopping street (via Etnea), not far from the bus/train stations, also the stop for the bus to the airport is 3 mins away! The linen and towels were very clean ,

some negatives - no lift, wi fi was not working when i stayed

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
240 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Very easy place to find and only 15mins' walk from bus station. Good sized quiet room. Helpful staff who let us use their office pc as wifi temporarily out of action. Can recommend Sicilia Viva tour company for a day tour of Mt Etna with the charming Nicola Biffo (if she is available). Lovely Bellini Gardens are up Via Etna - great for early morning walking/running!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank barfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

If you are staying in Catania this place is a great choice. It is in the very center of the city so everything is close. Yet, the level of street noise is low because the rooms look either at the nice inner courtyard or at the small street just off Via Etnea. If you have ever spent the night in a Mediterranean city, you would appreciate this fact. The interior is very pleasing and comfortable. The staff is competent, very friendly and made our staying even better. Upon arrival we found out there was a misundersanding about our reservations, but they immediately gave us another room, bigger and better, for the same price.

I warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Halembick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
from catania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2008

Good location-very clean and comfortable-helpfull staff-nice tour to mount etna-thanks very much ...for all!!!

  • Liked — very clean-nice-friendly!!
  • Disliked — many stairs...ahahha but it was good!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank flat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catania
Politeama
PoliteamAffitti
PoliteamAffitti
#73 of 101 in Palermo
19 reviews
Politeama
Residenza Wagner
Residenza Wagner
#36 of 453 in Palermo
160 reviews
Hostel Taormina
#1 of 45 in Taormina
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday House Nonna Peppa
#108 of 291 in Catania
37 reviews
Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast
#64 of 291 in Catania
195 reviews
Le Coccole Bed and Breakfast
#234 of 291 in Catania
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Vespri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Vespri Hotel

Property: I Vespri Hotel
Address: Via Montesano 5, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 291 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — I Vespri Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten minutes far from Catania beach and just one hour to reach the adventurous Vulcano Etna. Reach us is very easy from every directions. The hotel recently restored, has spacious, comfortable and brightly illuminated rooms with balconies, air condition, tv, and wi fi connection in the hole. The jovial and cordial staff, besides giving you a friendly welcome, can give you many information about excursions, about the most interesting cultural attractiveness and events, and about every services you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your I Vespri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Vespri Hotel Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing