We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A' Piscaria Mercato del Pesce
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience A' Piscaria Mercato del Pesce
from $50.88
More Info
from $58.94
More Info
from $2,105.04
More Info
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
506
209
38
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
506
209
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fish fish market for sale wander around pasta stalls colorful fishmonger palermo square syracuse euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 769 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have not lived in Catania for a while, but a visit to the Market "A Fera O' Luni" is still a joy for senses. Be prepared to have all your five sensed titillated in ways you have hardly experienced before.
Almost everything that can be sold, will be found for sale here.
Do not lose your temper and navigate through the thick crowd in search of clothes, fantastic, cheap fresh or cooked food, electronics or couterfeit items. Drinks are supplied at the local Kiosks. Not to miss either. Also, the olives and preserves stand are a delight for the senses.
Remember to leave valuables at home or the hotel, and to keep money in a well guarded pocket, just in case.
If you visit Eastern Sicily, do not miss this market.

Date of experience: June 2012
1  Thank Quisazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This market was a lot of fun, though less boisterous than the market at Palermo. On the other hand, fewer motorbikes and NO cars or trucks passed through this market, which I appreciated. I was especially pleased that the market is part of an area pedonale (pedestrian only zone), something that Palermo lacks completely, so far as we could tell.

When you go to the market, if you plan on buying anything, make sure to walk through the WHOLE market first and check the prices. Not that the prices are high. We bought five bunches of spinach for one euro, then found a vendor at the other end of the market selling spinach at 10 bunches for a euro.

Of course, I also enjoyed the market because it was another great opportunity to record. I collect these soundscapes and then put them up at my website. If you want to hear some of them, go to www.martianwalrus.com and have a listen. It's the next best thing to being there.

Date of experience: April 2012
3  Thank martianwalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

this is the place to get fruit and veg. park down one of the dead end streets. superb little indian/ ethnic shop near the big church overlooking the market for all your curry powder and spices. great little kiosk bars. best go early. fish stalls a bit gruesome !! bring your own bag, they are obsessed with giving them out, and you will end up with dozens of them. bangladeshi guys have lots of cool, cheap bits for computers. enjoy, we did !! HAGGLE if you want shoes from the somalies, they are very friendly and know the score. aim for half their first quote and go down from there. eg 80e (half that) start at 30- 25e .adam budd

Date of experience: January 2012
2  Thank ajbkaraoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

wide range of goods available. Fresh food through to tourist souvineers.

Date of experience: January 2012
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

What is the name of the new shopping centre near Fontarossa airport? Could you kindly give me its website thanks

Date of experience: September 2011
2  Thank luana64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews