We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Hotel La Ville
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
$180
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regina Margherita(Catania)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Domus Hotel(Catania)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal(Catania)
$230
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$403
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Residence La Vetreria(Catania)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
26
45
22
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
45
22
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterone nightkitchenetteminibarwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 106 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very good ,quiet hotel
Nice property recently renovated ,near of places
with interest.
Good insonorisation in rooms and proper furniture
And bads of good quality.
Internet and tv works very well.
Bathroom as well good quality
Beautiful lounge and restaurant
Only 14 rooms but good quality

Room Tip: Room 203. Is very quiet and good dimension.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FERNANDORODRIGUES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is a good value for money, decent breakfast, nice staff, internet working.
The city of Catania is not a safe one, though: my girlfriend had her hand bag snatched out by a man on a scooter as we walked from the hotel to the bus station in the morning, 9 am (3 min walk). Really shocking experience which make think twice about coming back to the city. My recommendation is not to walk around with things that can be stolen in this way, but to place valuables in a solid backpack that can be fastened tightly.
Catania is probably not a place I would recommend for staying. Rather grim, not safe and with not much to see. Stay outside and visit on a day trip by public transport (traffic jams and parking problems make driving unpleasant).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank _Wanderer__24242_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would def stay at La Ville again! We actually booked this room on the way down from Palmero that day and we were very surprised. It was close to the train and bus station which worked well for us. It was a little confusing for us to find but after we found it, we were so happy. We checked into room 103 and it was HUGE. The bathroom was HUGE as well. We were on a mission to get to Mt Etna and we did that day. The lovely receptionist called the tour group for us and set it all up. They also had a computer for us to book our next rooms( we were on the road without a computer). The rooms were clean. Clean towels and sheets. The area is a little scary if you are not used to the city, but we were fine. The receptionist showed us where two stores were. We came back with a bottle of wine and they opened it for us. (corny but really nice). The night time desk guy was super nice as well. He printed out the train and bus information for us. My girlfriend and I were very happy with this hotel and would def stay here again.

Room Tip: The street is very quiet so we had no problems
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamisou69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is smallish and gorgeous - high Sicilian vaulted ceilings, earth-tone colours, terrifically well maintained. The staff are helpful and will make you a cappuchino on request! Importantly, it is close to the major pedestrian mall (oh la la - the shops and restaurants!), old market, museum, and tourist buses. Sicily is full of friendly, easy-going people and one feels safe anywhere in Catania and in this hotel in particular.

Room Tip: Sunshine pervaded our room and every ray was welcomed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We booked through Expedia because of positive reviews and proximity to the train station. We arrived in Catania late at night (10:30pm) and planned to travel the next day. We were met at the airport by a friendly taxi driver, which made it much easier.
We were delighted by the size and comfort of the room and the modern fittings. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
We were able to walk with our bags to the train station the next day, although the area is a bit rundown. It seemed quite safe, although the bus depot nearby seems to be a good place to avoid at night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whyallagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews