We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tre Vie apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SB
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
SB
SB
SB
SB
SB
DP
DP
DP
GG
GG
GG
GG
SB
DP
DP
GG
GG
GG
Map
Top roof garden
Top roof garden
Top roof garden
Top roof garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
John N
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice apartment, though area is run down. A challenge to find if arriving at night. They can arrange parking in a nearby garage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylver197...
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely place at central location”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights and had a great time. You can easily walk to the Duomo and the fish market, yet it's quiet at night. Loved the decorations and the atmosphere of the place. Everything went well organizationally too. Good value for money. Happy to have booked here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daaios
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant decor but not very comfortable”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nicely decorated apartment with lots of character. It is very well located close to the wonderful fish market etc. It is also spacious and is equipped with a small kitchen & washing machine. Unfortunately though the furniture is very uncomfortable. The dining chairs are not to be lingered upon. The sofa is small & cheap. We found the bed to be very small (even though the room is large) and it is also very hard. Another downside is the bathroom is located within the bedroom. It has a low internal clear ceiling which means if the bathroom is used at night (while others are asleep) the light from the bathroom fills the bedroom which is obviously not ideal. We did like this apartment but felt it wasn't without its problems. It may be as good as you will get for the price. We also had a little issue with the deposit. Our baby daughter used a travel cot during our stay. We didn't notice that it was broken during our stay & weren't aware that we broke it but when we checked out it was brought to our attention. The host seemed very honest about it and only looked for a contribution for the damage as the cot was old. We really don't know what happened with the cot but perhaps be sure you know the condition of everything when you arrive. Finally we availed of the parking for €7 per night. We had an estate car and it was a bit of a disaster. The garage entrance is small and the street is always full of cars etc so entering and exiting was an ordeal to say the least! If you are renting a larger car I would suggest you park elsewhere. In spite of the above we would recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokhtar B...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hi everyone, I did really enjoy the stay at this apartment with my wife and our son. The host was very very kind and nice. Rooms were comfortable and we could use the kitchenette to cook for ourselves. I would recommend the stay in this hotel very close to all amenities and town centre. We had really a nice and unforgettable memories.

Mokhtar Ben Hadj Ali

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronell V
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The welcome to the apartment was really friendly and owner did everything to make our stay comfortable. The apartment is central to all the main attractions. The morning market is really exciting and we bought prawns and oysters which we had for supper the night. The kitchen is compact but well equipped. We took a day trip to Saracusa and we walked to the main bus terminus. The main attractions are all within walking distance and the bus tour is short but very informative.
There are good restaurants but also two grocery stores in very close proximity of the apartment.The pastries at the bakery in the Duomo is sensational.
We had a very good stay. Wifi was fantastic and the apartment was well equipped with everything.
I would definitely recommend this apartment. Spacious and comfortable for 3 people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stylish,atmospheric apartment & walk to Duomo”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Interestingly decorated apartment with the use of a kitchen. Unfortunately it is not easily accessible for basic food preparation in the sense of having the right equipment. Has a relaxing lounge area looking over the street.Generally it is a spacious feel . Our bedroom had a terrace off it & use of a good washing machine & clothes line. We enjoyed our host's sense of style & obvious love of the city.Giovanni was patient in giving advice about out of the way spots.It was a good base for walking round the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ambience of the house & the unforgettable old floor tiles
Liked least: kitchen amenities. Coffee would have been great. Hard to find good restaurant
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy9760
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Clean, tidy and homely”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The owner greeted us upon arrival and showed us through the apartment on the second floor. (Sadly we had to shift 6 heavy pieces of luggage via the steps). The apartment was as promised. A good location if you want to be close to most things. If you are hiring a car, best to get one no bigger than a Fiat Punto otherwise it wont fit in the side streets. (We are used to metres of space, they operate on millimetres ! ).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment space
Liked least: Entrance steps
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing