We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well situated, safe and beautiful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SharonL35...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well situated, safe and beautiful!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is very well placed close to the central square in Catania so its easy to get around and explore without getting lost. The apartment itself is clean cool and beautiful and the hosts are very welcoming and helpful. It was a lovely change from hotels as it meant we could come and go at our own pace and also cook the wonderful produce bought from the main market which is only five minutes away. Cost of fresh food from the markets is very cheap and we were probably spending around €5 a day for lunch and dinner for two. Would highly recommend the apartment, perhaps we might get the chance to return one day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77Meta
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment and a courteous host”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located in the heart of Catania. It's a large and clean apartment in a beautiful "Palazzo". WIFI is included. Marco is a courteous and very pleasant host. We had a great week in Sicily as well because the place makes it easy to feel just like at home.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthiafr...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this great apartment for the three days of the festival of Saint Agatha. The apartment is in an old building with new plumbing and appliance, up a wide marble staircase. We were close to the action but heard no sound other than faint church bells because the apartment is inside the block. The owner and his family, with 2 teenaged children, are on the same floor, but we never heard them. They could not have been nicer, though. So hospitable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran427
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
1 review
“Very convenient location and warm and generous welcome”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed in the Domes Apartments over New Year's Eve and had a wonderful experience. The price is very, very reasonable, considering the location and the size of the property. We booked both apartments which share a very large common area, though both flats have their own kitchen. Marco was a very nice and generous host: he even went to pick up one of us at the airport when the bus failed to materialize.
We were slightly worried about the noise which could come from the street at night, but in fact we had no problem in that respect.
We strongly recommend these flats as an ideal base for visiting Catania and its environs.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRholtrav
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Lovely apartments in the heart of Catania”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in the Domes Apartments over new year's eve with a group of friends.
The apartments are right in the center of Catania, literally few steps from piazza duomo. They were very clean, well furnished and comfortable. We found the three large communal room that connect the two apartments particularly useful for breakfasts and long chats among friends!
The owner was helpful with anything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, cleanliness, kind and helpful owner
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
handpours...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“wonderful apartment in the center of Catania”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment Alcova for 5 days and everything was very good. The apartment, recently restored, is cozy and quite. The furniture and the facilities are brand new, WiFi is included and perfectly working and, last but not least, the position is simply wonderful (just behind Teatro Bellini and in a walking distance from shopping streets and monuments). We cannot complain of anything and we highly recommend The Domes both for short and long staying in Catania.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the facilities
Liked least: that we had to leave...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ns-Paris1
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing