We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance. Hospitality. Exclusive details.”
Review of Palazzo Cerami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Cerami
Ranked #8 of 317 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Few times we have stayed in different B&B in South Italy, and Palazzo Cerami was one of the best. We stayed at Catania two days, Palazzo Cerami has convenient location between different parts of town, in walking distance from centre. Room was elegant and cosy, with great and wide bathroom, percfect for tall people:-) Good italian style breakfast. Weak signal of wi-fi in room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandro s, Direttore at Palazzo Cerami, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Zane, I'm glad that your stay at our B&B in catania has been to your liking.

I thank you for having given your experience,

kisses,

Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Cerami
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 208 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend and the service and experience was excellent. The staff really helpful and gave us tips where to go. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Perfect location and well kept. Clara the girl running the B&b is the perfect host Recommended!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mykilldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandro s, Proprietario at Palazzo Cerami, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

dear Mykill ,
thanks for the review, you and your girlfriend have made me a great sympathy and have led to b&b a big jolliness.
I embrace you and I wait for you soon!!!
Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Two weeks ago I decided to spend some time in the south of Italy. I wasn’t quite sure about the city, navigating on the internet I saw that Catania was a city to be admired. The culture and the places that surrounded it were wonderful. I casual choose the place to stay for the weekend, B and B in the centre of Catania. I was surprised by its beauty, actually when I booked for the weekend I thought that the photos wouldn’t be 100 per cent real, in fact it was much more beautiful than I thought, king-size beds , bathroom in the room. It was not a simple bathroom, but a Cromoterapia bathroom which relaxed me from the trip, and a lot of other facilities. I want to mention the hospitality of Clara, I felt like I was at home. Dear friends are you looking up for a peaceful place, lovely and to admire the antic and modern city of Catania I would recommend B&B, which is located at the heart of the city.
Thanks Clara we will meet again.
With love Alda.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aldakaziaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandro s, Proprietario at Palazzo Cerami, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Alda,

thank you very much for your comment. you're always welcome.
I hope you have enjoyed the beauty of our city.

Best regards
Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Maria Jesus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Merluzzo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
0.2 mi away
Il Principe Hotel
Il Principe Hotel
#14 of 49 in Catania
1,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manganelli Palace Hotel
Manganelli Palace Hotel
#16 of 49 in Catania
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#15 of 49 in Catania
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Habitat
Habitat
#12 of 317 in Catania
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Nel Cuore di Catania
B&B Nel Cuore di Catania
#7 of 317 in Catania
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ferrini Home
Ferrini Home
#1 of 98 in Catania
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Cerami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Cerami

Address: Via Cerami 11, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: $87 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palazzo Cerami 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Cerami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Cerami Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing