We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for my 60th Birthday Celebrations”
other travelers have booked this property
The garden and the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden and the pool
The garden and the pool The garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The garden and the pool
The garden and the pool
The garden
The garden
relaxing after a full day of excursion
The red room
The green room
The green bathroom
The kitchen
The kitchen
The entrance
Sicily in winter....
..a possible winter activity: beach
beautiful fisherman village
......another winter activity...
the most impressive presence..
summer in Sicily...
....not only crowded beaches...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Docandthe...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for my 60th Birthday Celebrations”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely clean spacious apartment, beautiful garden with the added bonus of a Jacuzzi

Alessandro and Zuzanna are so helpful with ideas of places to visit and general information including picking us up from the station when we arrived

Our favourite place to visit was Bar Nullo a few minutes walk away. Great coffee and delicous pastries every morning. Fab icecream

We loved Catania and all there is to visit on the east coast of Sicily.

Thank you for my birthday fizz A & Z. A lovely surprise.

We are planning on staying again

{:-)))))) xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele P
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Catania city centre.The accommodation is lovely especially the garden area which is fabulous for eating and relaxing. Like all the other reviews Alexendro and his family could not make you feel more welcome with all the information you would ever need to make your trip fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanO272
1 review
“Oasis”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely, relaxing, conveniently located place to stay with hosts who could not have been more helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillK2224
1 review
“Wonderfully excellent and a very clean and beautiful home away from home!”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Zuzana is the perfect host looking after us as though we were family. Our family of 5 stayed at the beautiful residence for 6 nights. Zuzana kindly took us to Mt Etna and on a wonderful tour of Taormina and to Syracuse and also arranged a lovely boat ride for us to see the Rocks that Cyclops had thrown into the sea on the east coast of Sicily - a beautiful and memorable boat trip up the east coast of Sicily for over 5 hours! Our stay in Catania at this lovely residence is still in our minds today - a really nice place close to very good food shops and pizza places and a supermarket. We will definitely stay at il posso e l'ulivo again next time we go back to Catania! Thank you so much Zuzana for your wonderful hospitality and holiday place! Bill and Kate Auckland New Zealand.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avi G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly family. Great for coming with kids ”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment was well arranged. Contained everything we needed in perfect condition, but the best part was the owner. On the day we came he waited for us, showed us not only the apartment but also the surrounding area. Later that day he also helped us to plan the coming days. And even gave us stuff that we forgot at home. We felt at home and sorry we had to leave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcneeleyk
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best choice ever!”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Chose this rental as it was close to airport (like 15 minutes), but especially because of the excellent reviews, and no one was exaggerating. Allessandro and Susanna (? spelling) were so wonderful. Susanna even spent a morning taking us into Catania and showing us the sites we probably would have missed on our own. The location is about 40 minutes drive from Taormina, about the same drive to Mt. Etna and Syracusa, the three places we wanted to see. We could easily do day trips. They offered to accompany us to Mt. Etna also so we could find the way. Very accommodating, but not a bit intrusive. The property is excellent, clean, modern, and close to walking to the necessities. Not a thing would we change. We were two couples, and each had our own bedoom and bathroom an plenty of privacy. Would definitely recommend to anyone and in fact hope to return at some time!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: Cannot complain!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value for the price paid.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing