We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab B&B but noisy road”
Review of Ipnos B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ipnos B&B
Ranked #117 of 339 Catania B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2013

this place was lovely, the outside of the building is being completely renovated hence the untidy entrance and scafolding behind the building, but the inside is very modern and clean. my room (sunflower room) was the one with balcony and private external bathroom and both bed- and bath-rooms were very spacious, the bedroom had heating, paintings on the high ceilings and tv. the only negative thing was the noise from the street below in the morning, it is a main road and the windows are not double glazed. plus the trains go passed too. I chose this B&B because it's 6mins walk from the station, in between the town and the station really, ideal if you are on public transport. the reception must know what time you are arrrivng as there is nobody in the building and you pay on arrival (I didn't see her again). as in most B&B you can't pay by card because of the high bank charges. there was some sort of light breakfast offered by the hotel but since I was going off early she gave me a voucher for a nearby cafe. I ended up going to the café downstairs instead, the costa cafe, where they were very nice, the food was good and the prices were unbeatable. there seems to be a recuring problem with wi-fi in the B&B so I couldn't use the internet. however I would stay here again because despite the noisy street I slept well and liked the room. very good position in town.

Room Tip: noisy in front. didn't see the back rooms but there are building works going on so could be dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPNOS, Proprietario at Ipnos B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013
Google Translation

Grazie mille Serena per la tua recensione. Conoscere il giudizio dei miei ospiti è per me molto importante e soprattutto è molto importante sistemare eventuali punti deboli della mia struttura.
Purtroppo in questo momento il palazzo, sotto la tutela dei beni culturali, è in fase di restauro e voi ospiti che arrivate siete costretti a trovare un ingresso poco elegante e per questo posso solo scusarmi anche se non dipende da me. Spero però che le stanze del mio b&b possano risollevare gli animi con il loro arredamento e il loro calore.
Mi dispiace molto anche per l'assenza di internet. In quei giorni tutta la zona ha subito un grave danno a causa di un furto dei fili di rame e questo mi ha impedito anche di utilizzare il pos (per questo non hai potuto pagare con carta di credito).
Serena, effettivamente ci siamo viste solo il giorno del tuo check-in ma quando io vengo lì e voi siete nelle vostre stanze io evito di disturbarvi per rispettare la vostra privacy. Per questo motivo preferisco sempre che siate voi a venire a parlare con me e non il contrario.
Se tornerai ti prometto che il servizio sarà ancora più efficiente e grazie ancora per il tuo buon giudizio e per la tua sincerità.
Se tornerai a trovarci inoltre ti ricordo che dispongo anche di camere interne (dove peraltro stanno realizzando il bagno in camera), che seppur non abbiano la vista mare sono molto silenziose.
Donatella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ignis1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Carmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pietroemanuele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ilcanebianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Catania hotels
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 49 in Catania
1,821 reviews
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 49 in Catania
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#10 of 49 in Catania
608 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Casa Barbero
Casa Barbero
#1 of 339 in Catania
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipnos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipnos B&B

Address: Via 6 Aprile 19, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: $53 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&b Ipnos, established in 2012, lies in the historic district of Catania, Sicily, in the artistic Palazzo Rosa (1905). It offers a wonderful sea view. Restaurants, shops, museums are all around the corner. The railway and buses station, the underground, the port, the sea, are all at a walking distance. Beaches are a few minutes away and the airport is quickly reachable. Our large rooms are fully furnished and decorated with the creations of Cartura's artists. TV, free WiFi, large private bathrooms, kitchen, breakfast (for celiacs too) are some of available services for our guests, who will enjoy a welcome cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ipnos B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipnos B&B Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing